etnies Girl Pro Skateboarder Appears on FUEL TV’s “The Daily Habit”

Lake Forest, CA. (December 12, 2006) – etnies Girl pro skateboarder Lauren Perkins will appear on FUEL TV’s “The Daily Habit this Friday, Dec. 15, at 9 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. PST, with special musical guest …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead.

Following an eventful and successful year, Perkins and “The Daily Habit host Pat Parnell have much to talk about. Viewers can tune in to find out what she did with the $10,000 second-place prize she won at this summer’s X Games, why her life has been documented on video for the past four years, and how her skateboarding as been influenced both by growing up in Huntington Beach, Calif., and by her etnies Girl teammate, Elissa Steamer.

The show will retelecast on Monday, Dec. 18, at 8:30 a.m. EST / 5:30 a.m. PST and 3 p.m. EST / 12 p.m. PST. (Viewers should check local listings as airtimes can vary by location.)

“The Daily Habit is FUEL TV’s first original daily series. It’s a half-hour show that mixes the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities and cutting edge music and comedy. To see if you get FUEL TV, visit www.fuel.tv.

About etnies Girl
etnies Girl is an action sports brand that fuses street casual innovation with inspiration from the diverse and colorful personalities of its talented team of professional athletes in skate, surf, snow, motocross and BMX. In 1999, stemming from etnies, the authentic skate footwear brand, etnies Girl began offering footwear and later expanded the line to include sandals, apparel and accessories. etnies Girl is actively involved in improving the world for a better tomorrow, with initiatives that include sustainable product offerings to encouraging a healthy and active lifestyle with participation in action sports. In 2006 “etnies Girls Get on Board, an all-girls series of instructional clinics, was launched across the globe. For more information, visit www.etniesgirl.com.