Mike Metzger “Godfather of FreeStyle Motocross” Debuts on FUEL TV

Los Angeles, CA: Don’t miss “Mike Metzger – Godfather of FreeStyle Motocross make its television premiere during FUEL TV’s “Stacked Sundays programming block at 9:30 pm ET (6:30 pm PT) May 27, 2007. It will also re-air more than five times over the next month.

In every sport there are defining moments and athletes who lay the foundation for all that follow. Mike Metzger is one of these athletes who has pioneered the evolution of freestyle motocross. From the early days of the sport to mastering the back flip, get inside the head of Mike Metzger, the Godfather of FMX.

Riders featured in the movie include Mike Metzger, Chuck Carothers, Nate Adams, Travis Pastrana, Brian Deegan, Jimmy McGuire, Drake McElroy, John Distler, Myles Richmond, Ronnie Faisst, Mike Harris, Wacker, Cary Hart, Ox, and Ronnie Renner.

“Mike Metzger — Godfather of FreeStyle Motocross Airs on FUEL TV:

  • Sunday 5/27/2007 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
  • Sunday 5/27/2007 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
  • Wednesday 5/30/2007 9:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm PT
  • Wednesday 5/30/2007 12:30 am ET / 9:30 pm PT
  • Wednesday 5/30/2007 3:30 am ET / 12:30 am PT
  • Saturday 6/16/2007 9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT
  • Saturday 6/16/2007 12:00 am ET / 9:00 pm PT

* Check local listings to confirm air dates/times

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.