Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid 2006 on FUEL TV

Airing Monday, April 23, 2007 at 9:30 pm Eastern Time (6:30 pm Pacific Time), and re-airing eleven more times over the next month, FUEL TV presents the thrilling FMX battle called The Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid 2006.

The 2006 Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid was held in a sold-out Las Ventas arena. The huge Spanish crowd was in for an extra special treat as Travis Pastrana was back after recovering from an injury he sustained earlier in the year in the finals of the Red Bull X-Fighters Mexico City.

But he wasn’t going to just walk away with the trophy, and had to battle the best FMX pros in the world including Japan’s Eigo Sato in the preliminary round. Then Pastrana faced nemesis Nate Adams, Switzerland’s Mat Rebeaud, Australian Robbie Maddison, and hometown favorite Dani Torres in the star-studded final.

The 22-year-old Pastrana impressed not only the judges, but also the scream fans with tricks such as a Superman Flip, a Nac Nac Flip, a Heelclicker Flip One-Hand Landing, and a Superman Indian Flip.

Would it be enough? Watch the Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid 2006 on Monday night and find out.

2006 Red Bull X-Fighters Madrid Air Dates:

  • Monday 4/23/2007 9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT
  • Monday 4/23/2007 12:30am ET/9:30pm PT
  • Monday 4/23/2007 3:30am ET/12:30am PT
  • Wednesday 4/25/2007 5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT
  • Wednesday 4/25/2007 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT
  • Saturday 4/28/2007 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT
  • Saturday 4/28/2007 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT
  • Saturday 4/28/2007 1:30am ET/10:30pm PT
  • Sunday 4/29/2007 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT
  • Sunday 4/29/2007 3:00pm ET/12:00pm PT
  • Saturday 5/19/2007 12:30pm ET/9:30pm PT
  • Saturday 5/19/2007 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT

FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit