Ryan Villopoto And Eli Tomac Claim The Fastest Laps At Spring Creek

Timed qualifying has finished in Millville, Minnesota, and Ryan Villopoto and Eli Tomac claimed the fastest laps of the morning as we gear-up for round eight of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

It’s a beautiful, cool summer day here at the Spring Creek Motocross facility, and you couldn’t ask for better weather for motocross with temperatures forecasted to remain in the upper 60s.

250 Timed Qualifying

Last week’s overall winner, GEICO Honda’s Eli Tomac, turned the quickest qualifying lap in the 250 class with a time of 1:53.413. Tomac was over a second faster than Red Bull KTM’s Ken Roczen, who notched a time of 1:54.898. Reports say Roczen suffered a huge crash during practice but he will be good to go for moto one. Blake Baggett qualified third with a time of 1:55.023, which barely edged out rookie MYPLASH/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin who grabbed a top time of 1:55.197, and Red Bull KTM’s Marvin Musquin who qualified with a time of 1:55.337.

250 Timed Qualifying Results

1. Eli Tomac 1:53.413
2. Ken Roczen 1:54.898
3. Blake Baggett 1:55.023
4. Jeremy Martin 1:55.197
5. Marvin Musquin 1:55.337

450 Timed Qualifying Results

Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto made it three weekends in a row as the fastest 450 rider in practice, with a top time of 1:53.269. Yoshimura Suzuki’s James Stewart was a close second with a lap time of 1:53.848, JGRMX’s Josh Grant qualified third with a time of 1:54.119, and Honda Muscle Milk’s Trey Canard and Rockstar Energy Racing’s Ryan Sipes rounded out the top five with times of 1:54.156 and 155.577.

450 Timed Qualifying

1. Ryan Villopoto 1:53.269
2. James Stewart 1:53.848
3. Josh Grant 1:54.119
4. Trey Canard 1:54.156
5. Ryan Sipes 1:55.577