Travis Pastrana Stars In FUEL TV’s Original Series “Firsthand”

Airing Sunday, March 25, at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time), and re-airing another seven times during the week, FMX Pro Travis Pastrana stars in FUEL TV’s original 30-minute series “Firsthand.

Find out what the life of a world-famous FMX star is really like in this episode of “Firsthand. After winning three gold medals at the 2006 X Games, Travis Pastrana is invited to New York to backflip his bike on 52nd street for “The Late Show With David Letterman. He then goes to Utah to film for the new Nitro Circus movie “Lock and Load. The whole Nitro crew is there for this insane shoot.

Travis then travels to Madrid, Spain for the Red Bull X-Fighters FMX contest. Without rest, Pastrana flies back to Los Angeles to compete in the Jeremy McGrath Invitational, a one-of-a-kind contest that mixes freestyle with traditional motocross.

Finally, Travis returns home to Maryland where spends some down time with his friends and family. But even that involves plenty of action at his private training facility.

Upcoming air times for “Firsthand — Travis Pastrana

Sunday — 3/25/2007 9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT

Sunday — 3/25/2007 12:00 am ET/ 9:00 pm PT

Monday — 3/26/2007 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT

Wednesday — 3/28/2007 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT

Thursday — 3/29/2007 10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT

Thursday – 3/29/2007 1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT

Saturday — 3/31/2007 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT

Sunday — 4/1/2007 3:30 pm ET/12:30 pm PT

Taking you into the daily lives of action-sports athletes, “Firsthand provides exclusive footage and interviews with surfers, skateboarders, snowboarders, BMX riders, and the like as they comb the globe for the perfect wave, a fresh pool, or untracked powder. Experience their favorite local haunts and discover how they live off board or bike.

FUEL TV is the only 24/7 action sports cable and satellite network in the U.S. FUEL TV’s programming covers the lifestyle and culture of skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross, and wakeboarding. Through its original and commissioned series and specials, short-form content, films, and prestigious event coverage, the channel features action sports athletes — in motion and in exclusive interviews — emerging musicians, celebrities, and breaking news. Signature original shows include The Daily Habit, The Weekly Update with Boost Mobile, and Firsthand. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. FUEL TV is viewed in 54 countries including the UK (FX UK); Australia (FUEL TV Aus), and Latin America and Brazil (FX Latin America). To subscribe to FUEL TV call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit