DC Gold Standard Blog

Nightly Blog 1 of 3

On July 30th, DC hosted an exclusive event featuring Peanut Butter Wolf at The Standard, Downtown LA to kick off The Gold Standard 2009. In attendance were over 300 industry influencers, including DC athletes Nick Dompierre, Chad Cagy, Jolene Van Vugt, Ikka Backstrom, Kimmy Fasani, Aaron Bittner, and Corey Bohan who made an appearance with Audrina Patridge.

Conceived by DC, The Gold Standard 2009 is a hosted hotel takeover held during the 2009 Summer X Games, developed as a tribute to DC's X Games athletes over the past 15 years.  DC, along with event partners Monster Energy, Codemasters' DiRT™ 2, New Era and presenting media partners FUEL TV and TransWorld Media will occupy all 12 floors of the swanky hotel in the heart of Los Angeles.

For the second year FUEL TV joined The Gold Standard 2009, bringing The Daily Habit, a half-hour daily interview and variety show, on location to the rooftop of The Standard Downtown LA where they filmed five episodes.  Each episode filmed today included interviews and footage with DC athletes, as well as gave viewers an insider's peek of The Gold Standard 2009 experience.  DC week on The Daily Habit will air: Monday, August 17 to Friday, August 21, 2009, airing weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT).

For more information on The Gold Standard 2009 please visit www.dcshoes.com/goldstandard2009

Check out all of Motocross’s X Games 15 Motocross coverage

Additional information at xgames.com