Ontario, CA (September 21, 2013) KTM's Taddy Blazusiak took an exciting win at round three of the 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, fueled by Monster Energy and presented by Lucas Oil in Ontario, California. Mike Brown led for five laps and looked poised to take his third EnduroCross win in a row until a small mistake allowed Blazusiak to take the lead. Beta's Cody Webb rode a steady race and kept the leaders in sight to take the final podium position.

Brown, JCR Honda's Colton Haaker and Blazusiak were the three heat race winners but the new night time hot lap format decides the main event gate picks: Haaker set the fastest time over Webb, Blazusiak and Brown. Taylor Robert was the big loser as a crash relegated him to a second row starting position.

Brown took the early lead over Haaker at the start with Gary Sutherlin third and Blazusiak fourth. Haaker stalled his bike on the second lap and Blazusiak had already passed Sutherlin so he was quickly into second. The two KTM riders looked evenly matched until the sixth lap when Brown got held up by a down Geoff Aaron. Blazusiak took advantage of that and squeezed past Brown to take the lead at the halfway point. Brown kept it very close and Webb had also moved to within striking distance after Blazusiak and Brown got hung up in one of the rock sections. Blazusiak was able to hold a safe margin over the last few laps.


Monster Kawasaki's Robert moved through the field to take fourth ahead of Haaker. Kyle Redmond finished sixth in his first ride on a KTM 250 Two-Stroke. Sutherlin finished seventh, Cory Graffunder was eighth, Justin Soule was ninth and Geoff Aaron rounded out the top ten.

Ontario, California GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Expert Main Event results:
1. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
2. Mike Brown KTM
3. Cody Webb Beta
4. Taylor Robert Husqvarna
5. Colton Haaker Honda
6. Kyle Redmond KTM
7. Gary Sutherlin KTM
8. Cory Graffunder Husqvarna
9. Justin Soule Kawasaki
10. Geoff Aaron KTM
11. Bobby Prochnau KTM
12. Max Gerston Beta
13. Wallace Palmer Christini

Brown will take a seven point lead over Blazusiak into the next round of the series in Denver, Colorado on October 12th. Robert maintains third position another ten points back. Brown has 72, Blazusiak 65 and Robert 55.

The night also included several amateur classes and Kurt Nicoll took the Vet class win with a last lap pass to take the lead from runner up, Coby Begin. Canada's Stephen Foord finished third. Tucker Larrieu won a great three way battle to take the Open Amateur win over Ian Young and Noah Kepple. Ty Cullins won the TrialsCross class over Stephen Morgan and Michael Salsman.

Canada's Chantelle Bykerk took the Women's main event win over Rachel Gutish and Morgan Tanke. It was one of the largest Women's fields to date with nearly twenty riders competing for the 12 main event spots.

For more information, please visit http://www.endurocross.com/


EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of extreme off road racing into a Supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, logs, sand, mud, a water-hole…and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in! Known as the "toughest racing on two wheels," this indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. For the seven EnduroCross events, be sure to log-on to http://www.mavtv.com/shows/endurocross for local air dates/times.