Current GEICO EnduroCross star overcomes adversity to win first Global X Games Enduro X

Irvine, CA (April 22, 2013) – Taddy Blazusiak, the current GEICO AMA EnduroCross champion had to overcome a poor qualifying heat race and an extremely slippery track to win the first ever Global X Games Enduro X event, which was held in Foz Do Iquacu, Brazil. Cody Webb, runner up in the 2012 GEICO EnduroCross Championship showed that he is capable of challenging Blazusiak and leading when he washed out the front end to give up the lead. In fact, Webb and Blazusiak exchanged the lead several times in the first few laps. Webb recovered to finish second ahead of the UK's David Knight, the multi time World Enduro and GNCC Champio, making it three nationalities on the podium.

“I don’t know how it looks on TV but I have never ridden something as hard as this track,” Blazusiak said after the finals. “It’s so slick … I’m super stoked on first place. I gave it all I had and I’m so pumped.”

Colton Haaker, another American and winner of the 2012 Las Vegas opening round finished in fourth position riding a new Rockstar Energy, Lucas Oil backed Honda. Monster Energy Kawasaki's Taylor Robert rounded out the top five.

2013 X Games Enduro X, Brazil, Men's Final Results

1          Taddy Blazusiak

2          Cody Webb

3          David Knight

4          Colton Haaker

5          Taylor Robert

6          Mike Brown

7          Cory Graffunder

8          Kyle Redmond

9          Alfredo Gomez

10        Max Gerston

11        Geoff Aaron

12        Bobby Prochnau

13        Bryan Roper

14        Ricky Dietrich

15        Gary Sutherlin

Watch the video of the Men's final here:

In the Women's completion, it was another podium with three Nationalities represented as Spain's Laia Sainz topped American Maria Forsberg and Puerto Rico's Tara Geiger. Sainz is a multi-time Women's World Enduro champion and looked very comfortable in her first ever X Games Enduro X event. Sainz took the lead from Forsberg on the first lap and rode a clean race to take the gold medal. Forsberg had to battle back from a first lap delay to earn the silver medal while Geiger, the former Women's X Games Women's Moto X champion rode a consistent race for the bronze.

2013 X Games Enduro X, Brazil, Women's Final Results

1              Laia Sanz

2              Maria Forsberg

3              Tarah Gieger

4              Rachel Gutish

5              Kacy Martinez

6              Chantelle Bykerk

7              Jolene Van Vugt

8              Mariana Balbi

9              Marcella Gonclaves

10           Stefany Serrao

Watch the video of the Women's final here:

The top EnduroCross riders will now head to Las Vegas for the opening round of the 2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series will kick off on Friday, May 3rd during the Monster Energy AMA Supercross finals weekend in Las Vegas.  You can get tickets at the Orleans Arena Box office:

For more information, please visit

2013 X Games Enduro X

Location                                  Date                                         Arena / Additional Information

Foz do Iquacu Brazil               April 18, 2013                          Foz do Iquacu

Barcelona, Spain                    May 18, 2013                          Barcelona Olympic Stadium

Munich, Germany                    June 30, 2013                         Olympiastadion

Los Angeles, USA                    August 4, 2013                                    Staples Center

2013 GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Fueled by Monster Energy Schedule

Location                                  Date                                         Arena / Additional Information

Las Vegas, Nevada                  May 3, 2013                            Orleans Arena (Friday during Supercross weekend)

Sacramento, California                       June 8, 2013                           Sleep Train Arena

Ontario, California                   September 21, 2013                Citizens Business Bank Arena

Denver, Colorado                     October 12, 2013                    National Western Complex

Everett, Washington                 October 26, 2013                    Comcast Arena

Boise, Idaho                            November 9, 2013                   Idaho Center

Las Vegas, Nevada                  November 23, 2013                 Orleans Arena

Like EnduroCross!

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of extreme off road racing into a Supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, logs, sand, mud, a water-hole…and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in!  Known as the "toughest racing on two wheels," this indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. For the seven EnduroCross events, be sure to log-on to for local air dates/times for the Lucas Motorsports Hour on the Versus network.

ENDUROCROSS is a registered trademark of Source Interlink Magazines, LLC.

For rules and race information visit or email

Source Interlink Media Motorsports:
Encompassing the highly successful GEICO AMA MiniMotoSX presented by Monster Energy, the GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship Series, presented by Lucas Oil and the AMA EnduroCross Grand Championships, the Source Interlink Media Motorsports brands reach millions of motorcycle enthusiasts with live events, web sites, television and magazine coverage. Visit or


Source Interlink Media's GrindMedia is home to renowned action and adventure sports magazine brands Surfer, Surfing, Snowboarder, Skateboarder, Powder, Bike, Canoe & Kayak, SUP-Standup Paddler, Dirt Rider, ATV Rider, and Paved. Along with our standalone websites, including, Newschoolers and, GrindMedia is the leading provider of print and online action sports and entertainment content in the United States. Delivering significant reach across both action sports enthusiast and various in-market consumer audiences, GrindMedia produces more than 20 leading events and webcasts such as Surfer Poll Awards, Powder Video Awards, Lowers Pro, EnduroCross and International Surfing Day. Grind Media is also the exclusive action and adventure sports content provider for Yahoo! Sports. To learn more, visit