2004 Shogun Motorsports Team

Cypress, CA ¿ Yamaha Motor Corp., USA is proud to announce the 2003-2004 Shogun Motorsports Arenacross Team. Josh Demuth and Tommy Hofmaster return to the Yamaha-backed Shogun Motorsports and remain the team to beat in 2004.


Last season, Shogun Motorsports absolutely dominated the Arenacross series with Josh ¿The Sheriff¿ Demuth and teammate Tommy ¿Sleep Walker¿ Hofmaster keeping the podium blue throughout the year finishing the series 1st and 2nd overall. Series Champion Josh Demuth and his Yamaha YZ jumped across the checkered flag first on 33 occasions, a series record, en route to his second consecutive AMA Arenacross Championship.


Shogun Motorsports, backed by Yamaha Motor Corp, USA and Motion Cycle Sports, will race the 125 and 250 classes aboard the potent Yamaha YZ250F four-stroke and YZ250 two-stroke for the 2003-2004 National Arenacross Series.


Yamaha, the leader in the off-road competition market, supports Supercross, Nationals, FMX Motocross, GNCC, Hare & Hound, and amateur racing across the country for YZ and WR racers.