AMA Pro Racing Announces 2006 Supercross/Motocross National Numbers

PICKERINGTON, Ohio (Oct. 6, 2005) ¿ AMA Pro Racing has announced rider numbers for competitors in the 2006 AMA Supercross Series and AMA Motocross Championship.

National numbers are based on a system that allows past champions, current champions and riders who have earned a top-10 national ranking, to select and retain the same number from year to year. This system was established in 2002.

Current AMA National Champions can carry the No. 1 plate. Numbers 2 through 9 are reserved for past National Champions in active competition, or they may select any available number. Riders ranked in the top-10 in combined Supercross and Motocross points can choose a Career Number from 10-999 which they keep until they withdraw from competition or fail to earn a National point. Riders outside the top-10 in combined points are assigned consecutive numbers through 99 based on year-end points, but can request a higher triple-digit number when applying for their 2006 license. Riders outside the top-99 can keep their 2005 racing numbers by renewing their AMA Pro Racing licenses for the 2006 season before Nov. 19, 2005.

2006 National Numbers
No. Rider, hometown

  1. *Jeremy A McGrath, Encintas, CA
  2. *Michael L Brown, Johnson City, TN
  3. *Ricky Carmichael, Havana, FL
  4. *Mike LaRocco, Corona, CA
  5. *Steve Lamson, Camino, CA
  6. *Grant Langston, Murrieta, CA
  7. **Ivan Tedesco, Murrieta, CA
  8. *Ernesto Fonseca, Murrieta, CA
  9. **Travis A Preston, Hesperia, CA
  10. *David Vuillemin, Corona, CA
  11. *Heath D Voss, Mico, TX
  12. *Kevin W Windham, Centreville, MX
  13. *Timmy M Ferry, Largo, FL
  14. *John Dowd, Ludlow, MA
  15. *Robbie L Reynard, Oklahoma City, OK
  16. *Brock Sellards, Sherrodsville, OH
  17. *Doug A Henry, Torrington, CT
  18. *Damon W Huffman, Valencia, CA
  19. *Stephane Roncada, Menifee, CA
  20. *Chad Reed, Dade City, FL
  21. *Kyle Lewis, Henderson, NV
  22.  Joshua M Grant, Riverside, CA
  23. *Nathan Ramsey, Menifee, CA
  24. *Michael Byrne, Murrieta, CA
  25. *Nicholas A Wey, Dewitt, MI
  26.  David D Millsaps, Cairo, GA
  27. **Andrew T Short, Murrieta, CA
  28. Matt Walker, McDonough, GA
  29. Jason W Thomas, Melrose, FL
  30. Ryan D Clark, Waddell, AZ
  31. Danny L Smith, Middleton, ID
  32. Ryan Hughes, Temecula, CA
  33. Paul P Carpenter, Ithaca, NY
  34. Ryan Sipes, Vine Grove, KY
  35. Kelly D Smith, Ludington, MI
  36. Jeff Dement, Kingwood, TX
  37. Billy R Laninovich, Lake Elsinore, CA
  38. Ryan Mills, Clintondale, NY
  39. Jason D Lawrence, Estell Manor, NJ
  40. Thomas K Hahn, Decatur, TX
  41. Tyler D Evans, Corona, CA
  42. Justin Buckelew, Riverside, CA
  43. Juss Laansoo, Chatsworth, CA
  44. Brett Metcalfe, Murrieta, CA
  45. Sean T Collier, Santa Clarita, CA
  46. Jeff Gibson, Westerville, OH
  47. Joseph W Oehlhof, Hesperia, CA
  48. Jeff Alessi, Apple Valley, CA
  49. Ryan D Villopoto, Poulsbo, WA
  50. Sean D Hamblin, Murrieta, CA
  51. Matthew C Goerke, Lake Helen, FL
  52. Robert S Kiniry, Skaneateles, NY
  53. Joaquim Rodrigues, Temecula, CA
  54. Joshua P Woods, Flint, MI
  55. Brian W Gray, Middleburg, FL
  56. Erick Vallejo, Garland, TX
  57. Akira Narita, Corona, CA
  58. *Broc D Hepler, Kittanning, PA
  59. Clark Stiles, Athens, AL
  60. Steve Boniface, Lewisville, TX
  61. Jesse Casillas, Jamul, CA
  62. Keith R Johnson, Albuquerque, NM
  63. Richie Owens, Wildomar, CA
  64. Cole T Siebler, Emmett, ID
  65. Jean Sebastien Roy, Acton Vale, QC, Canada
  66. Tim E Weigand, Canyon Country, CA
  67. Casey E Johnson, Lake Elsinore, CA
  68. Jiri Dostal, Murrieta, CA
  69. Mark Eastwood, Salem, OH
  70. Joshua Suummey, Allen, TX
  71. Dylan Lord, Apple Valley, CA
  72. Ryan J Abrigo, Snohomish, WA
  73. Evan L Laughridge, San Jacinto, CA
  74. Rodrig Thain, Temecula, CA
  75. Tucker J Hibbert, Centreville, MS
  76. Isaiah V Johnson, Albuquerque, NM
  77. Michael R Blose, Allen, TX
  78. Brian S Mason, Columbia, IL
  79. Michael J Sleeter, Escondido, CA
  80. Ryan Morais, Canyon Lake, CA
  81. Michael G Young, Palmdale, CA
  82. Barry Carsten, Bayville, NJ
  83. James M Povolny, Mendota Heights, MN
  84. Daniel Sani, Clovis, CA
  85. Scott M Carter, Manchester, CT
  86. Robert L Garrison, Sparks, NV
  87. Eric Nye, Corning, CA
  88. Doug Dehaan, Thorndale, ON, Canada
  89. Jay Marmont, Murrieta, CA
  90. Matthew Barnes, Magnolia, OH
  91. Teddy J Maier, Fort Dodge, IA
  92. Brad M Modjewski, Hatley, WI
  93. Kevin W Johnson, Albuquerque, NM
  94. Brad E Smith, Leonard, MI
  95. Robert A Marshall, Stow, MA
  96. Jeff S Northrop, Concord, CA
  97. Damien L Plotts, Lewisburg, PA
  98. *Sebastien Tortelli, Lake Elsinore, CA
  99. *Travis A Pastrana, Davidsonville, MD
  100. *James M Stewart, Haines City, FL
  101. **Mike A Alessi, Apple Valley, CA

* Career Numbers
**New Career Numbers earned for 2006

These numbers are subject to change. Visit for the finalized list of National Numbers as they are assigned after the Nov. 19, 2005 deadline.

About AMA Pro Racing

AMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the THQ AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Motocross Championship, the AMA Superbike Championship, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit