AMA Team USA for the Motocross of Nations to be announced Wednesday, August 2nd at Loretta Lynn’s

Morgantown, WV — On Wednesday night, August 2nd, the three members of the 2006 United States Motocross of Nations team–AMA Team USA presented by Loretta Lynn’s–will be announced live in a special ceremony at the Air Nautiques/AMA Amateur Nationals presented by Amsoil.

“We’re really exited to announce the team at Loretta Lynn’s, said AMA Pro Racing Motocross Series Manager Steve Whitelock. “We’re going to have so much fun there. It’s almost like going back to school for a visit, since the team members are all graduates. It’s a great way to say to their contemporaries, “This is something you can do in the future.’

The ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. on Wednesday night in the Amsoil Arena at Loretta Lynn’s Ranch. The ceremony will include a special tribute to the 2005 Loretta Lynn’s Team USA, which captured the coveted Chamberlain Trophy at the 2005 Fox Motocross of Nations in Ernee, France. MX Sports is also putting together a special video containing interviews, clips and highlights from past Team USA members.

“This is the first time the US Motocross of Nations team has ever been announced in an exclusive show in front of a live audience, says Tim Cotter, MX Sports Director. “We’re going to celebrate. Not only will we announce the team, but we want to bring all the fans in and create a pep rally. We’ll fire our boys up and let them know just how much we care about Team USA.

This year’s team will compete in the 60 th Motocross of Nations Matterley Basin in Winchester, Hampshire, Great Britain on September 23 and 24 th, 2006.

The 25 th Anniversary Air Nautiques/AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships at Loretta Lynn’s is the world’s most prestigious amateur motocross race. Over 23,000 entries attempted to qualify in 33 classes for the event, which begins Monday, July 31 st, with motos starting Tuesday, August 1 st and concluding on Saturday, August 5 th. As proof of the importance of winning an AMA Amateur National Championship, most of today’s top motocross and supercross racers, including Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart, won championships at Loretta Lynn’s before turning pro. Sponsors include Air Nautiques, Amsoil, Maxxis, Thor, Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, Suzuki, KTM, Parts Unlimited, Ogio, FMF, Toyota, Gatorade, Freestyle Watches, Wiseco, Kicker, Cobra, Liquid Performance, CTi, Boyesen, MotoTees, Alpinestars, Scott, Twin Air, Renthal, DC Shoes, EK Chain, DeCal Works and AGV Helmets.

For complete results, please visit To see video highlights from every day of the weeklong AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships, check out the award-winning DMXS Radio/GK Films-produced MX Sports Center on