Bell Golden Helmet

Wortham, Texas (February 22, 2007) – The 7th Annual FMF/Honda of Houston AMA Texas Winter Series wrapped up this past February 17-18 at Lake Whitney MX Park. For the last seven years, the series has visited Whitney bringing more and more attention to the event. This year was no exception with over 1100 entries at the last round, riders from around the country competed against some of the best Texas had to offer in tracks and riders.

The ultimate prize for 2007 was the BELL GOLDEN HELMET Award. The inaugural award went to Royce City, Texas rider, Brent Nalley. Pictured here, Nalley (L) stands with his BELL one-of-a-kind trophy and promoter, Tony Miller (R). Nalley competed in the Vet B classes and edged out Austin Forkner from Richards, Missouri. Forkner received the ALPINESTARS SILVER BOOT Award for his second place overall in cumulative points.

For the second year in a row, the series offered riders in divisions a FMF Division Championship. This included:

50cc – Austin Forkner/ #214/ COB/ Richards, MO.
65cc – Andrew Pierce/ #129/ KTM/ Huffman, TX.
85cc – Matt Bisceglia/ #76/ YAM/ Weatherford, TX.
125cc – Ryan Eppers/ #793/ HON/ Stephenville, TX.
250cc – Brent Nalley/ #44/ YAM/ Royce City, TX.

For series results, go to