Brock Sellards steals win at Lazy E Arena

Shawn Clark makes it two in a row in the Lites class

AURORA, Ill., (Jan. 21, 2006) Honda’s Brock Sellards followed Kevin Johnson for all but three laps to win the AMA Arenacross class in Guthrie, OK. Team Faith’s Kevin Johnson got out to a blistering start to lead the field. Johnson had the near capacity crowd on their feet turning the fastest lap times of the weekend for 15 of the 18 scheduled laps. Sellards made his move in the whoops bouncing off tuff blocks for the pass. Points leader Chad Johnson rode to a conservative third place finish.

Shawn Clark passed Travis Hodges and Dennis Jonon to win the AMA Arenacross Lites class.

AMA Arenacross Results

  1. Brock Sellards, Honda
  2. Kevin Johnson, Yamaha
  3. Chad Johnson, Yamaha
  4. Greg Schnell, Suzuki
  5. Zach Ames, Suzuki

AMA Arenacross Lites Results

  1. Shawn Clark, Kawasaki
  2. Travis Hodges, Honda
  3. Dennis Jonon, Suzuki
  4. Kody Molitor, Yamaha
  5. Roy Horton, Honda

AMA Arenacross Point

  1. Chad Johnson (7) 302
  2. Brock Sellards (5) 285
  3. Kevin Johnson (2) 252
  4. Greg Schnell 242
  5. Jim Neese 233
  6. Jeff Northrop 232
  7. Shawn Clark 193
  8. Zach Ames 167
  9. Scott Metz 135
  10. Jim Chester 123

Tickets are available online at,,

For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to

About Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series and Arenacross

In its 22nd year, the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series is the premier indoor motocross series in the U.S. playing to sold-out arenas nationwide.  In addition to the marquee national tour, the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series is supported by a regionally based Arenacross tour which provides both professional and amateur motocross riders the opportunity to race in front of sold-out arenas.  Information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series and other Arenacross events may be found at

About AMA Pro Racing

AMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Motocross Championship presented by FMF, the AMA Superbike Championship presented by Parts Unlimited, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit

About HPPR

High Profile Public Relations, LLC is a multi-faceted communications agency specializing in strategic media relations ¿ both industry and mainstream ¿ for the powersports and action sports communities. Dialed in with all forms of power and action sports, its participants, manufacturers and live event promoters, HPPR’s Pat Schutte can be reached at (734) 369-2170 and For more information, please visit