Dew Action Sports Tour Inaugural Season Begins June 2005

What: The Dew Action Sports Tour is the first-ever, season-long, professional multi-sport tour in action sports.  Owned by NBC Sports and Clear Channel Entertainment -Entertainment¿s Motor Sports, the  division, Dew Action Sports Tour boasts a $2.5 million competitive purse, the biggest in action sports, plus a $1 million bonus pool based upon year-end standings. Each of the five tour stops will include competitions in skateboarding (vert and park), BMX (vert, park and dirt) and freestyle motocross.  At season¿s end, based on a cumulative points system, the Tour will award champions in each of these disciplines with the Dew Cup.  Additionally, each tour stop will host a specialty competition such as BMX supercross or snowboarding.  Each event site will feature a festival village that will include live cutting-edge music, video gaming, and interactive events.

Who: BMX riders Dave Mirra and Ryan Nyquist, Skateboarders Shaun White and Bucky Lasek, Freestyle Motocross rider Nate Adams and many more¿


June 9-12, 2005 Louisville – Kentucky Fair & Expo Center Panasonic
July 7-10, 2005 Denver – Pepsi Center Right Guard Xtreme
Aug. 18-21, 2005 Portland – Rose Quarter Vans®
Sept. 8-11, 2005 San Jose – HP Pavilion Toyota
Oct. 13-16, 2005 Orlando – TD Waterhouse Arena PlayStation®

Where: NBC will air more than 20 hours of coverage.  A cable partner will also broadcast 10 hours of the Dew Action Sports Tour.

For further information on Tour events and activities please check the official Dew Action Sports Tour website beginning in mid-February at