First-Ever Supercross Race at Seattle¿s Qwest Field

Langston Wins First-Ever 125cc Eastern Regional Championship

PONTIAC, Mich. (April 9, 2005) ¿ It took Yamaha¿s Chad Reed, of Dade City, Fla., 16 laps before he secured the lead en route to his fourth THQ World Supercross GP/THQ AMA Supercross Series race at the Silverdome in front of 51, 142 fans. This weekend racing heads to Seattle¿s Qwest Field for the first time in history.

This week¿s race will air the following day Sunday, April 17 on ESPN 2 at 10:00 p.m. EST.

Last weekend Kawasaki¿s Grant Langston won his first-ever 125cc Eastern Regional THQ AMA Supercross Series championship. This weekend his teammate Ivan Tedesco, who has a 36-point lead over KTM¿s Nathan Ramsey, can clinch the 125cc Western Regional THQ AMA Supercross Series championship.

Past Winners in Seattle

250cc Supercross

1978: Jim Ellis
1979: Mike Bell
1979: Bob Hannah
1980: Mike Bell
1980: Mike Bell
1981: Darrell Schultz
1981: Darrell Schultz
1982: Donnie Hansen
1982: Mark Barnett
1983: Bob Hannah
1983: Bob Hannah
1984: Jeff Ward
1984: Rick Johnson
1985: Ron Lechien
1985: Ron Lechien
1986: Rick Johnson
1986: Jeff Ward
1987: Rick Johnson
1987: Rick Johnson
1988: Rick Johnson
1988: Ron Lechien
1989: Rick Johnson
1989: Rick Johnson
1990: Larry Ward
1991: Jean Michael-Bayle
1992: Damon Bradshaw
1993: Jeremy McGrath
1994: Mike Kiedrowski
1995: Jeremy McGrath
1996: Jeremy McGrath
1997: Doug Henry
1998: Jeremy McGrath
1999: Larry Ward

125cc Supercross

1985: Bader Manneh
1985: Mike Healy
1986: Willie Surratt
1986: Donnie Schmit
1987: Kyle Lewis
1987: Donnie Schmit
1988: Jeff Matiasevich
1988: Jeff Matiasevich
1989: Jeff Matiasevich
1989: Jeff Matiasevich
1990: Ty Davis
1991: Jeremy McGrath
1992: Jeremy McGrath
1993: Phil Lawrence
1994: Ryan Hughes
1995: Damon Huffman
1996: Kevin Windham
1997: David Vuillemin
1998: David Vuillemin

Supercross LIVE!, the only place on the planet to catch THQ World Supercross GP/THQ AMA Supercross Series live at home, is available for fans at every race, starting at 7:00 p.m. local time at Listen as Supercross LIVE! hosts Jim Holley and Jason Wiegandt capture the live race call, a pre-race show, a post-race show, post-race press conference, on-air industry guests and celebrities, in-depth interviews, promotions, call-ins and more. In 2003-2004, more than a half-million listeners logged on to Supercross LIVE!

The two international races coupled with the 15 domestic races (excluding the Daytona Supercross) comprise the 17-round THQ World Supercross GP. Last season Heath Voss, of Mico, Texas piloted his Mach 1 Yamaha to the THQ World Supercross GP championship, earning top honors and giving Yamaha its second world championship in as many seasons.

For more information, please log on to  For tickets log onto,, or (Las Vegas only).