History, Facts & Stats: Unadilla Valley MX

AMA Motocross Stats:

  • First race at Unadilla was July 11, 1993 with Mike Kiedrowski winning on a Kawasaki.
  • This will be the 15th time the gate will drop for an AMA Motocross national at Unadilla.
  • Unadilla wins by brand:
    Kawasaki — 7
    Honda — 4
    Suzuki — 3
  • First time winners at Unadilla: Greg Albertyn — Suzuki (1996).
  • Last win by brand at Unadilla: Suzuki — 2006, Honda — 2004 and Kawasaki — 2001, all achieved by Ricky Carmichael.
  • Kevin Windham and Carmichael are the only riders to win both classes at Unadilla.
  • In 2005, Suzuki’s Ricky Carmichael and Broc Hepler swept both classes at Unadilla. Prior to that year, Suzuki had not swept an AMA Motocross event since May 10, 1981, in Atlanta, when Kent Howerton and Mark Barnett took top honors.
  • In 1996, Greg Albertyn snapped a 15 year, 124-round winless drought for Suzuki when he won at Unadilla.
  • In 2003 at Unadilla, Windham put a stop to Carmichael’s 18-race win streak by winning both motos en route to the overall victory.
  • For the first time since 2000, a rider other than Ricky Carmichael will win Round 6 of AMA Motocross.
  • There have been three brand sweeps at Unadilla (when a brand wins both classes): Suzuki (Carmichael and Hepler) in 2005; and Kawasaki (Mike Kiedrowski and James Dobb) in 1993 and (Mike LaRocco and Ryan Hughes) in 1994.

AMA Motocross Lites Stats:

  • First race, October 15, 1989, with Damon Bradshaw winning on a Yamaha.
  • This will be the 18th time the gate will drop for an AMA Motocross Lites race at Unadilla.
  • Unadilla wins by brand:
    Kawasaki — 9
    Yamaha — 3
    Suzuki — 3
    Honda — 1
    KTM — 1
  • Last win by brand at Unadilla: Kawasaki — 2006, Suzuki — 2005, KTM — 2001, Yamaha — 2000 and Honda — 1996.
  • First time winners at Unadilla: Broc Hepler — Suzuki (2005) and James Dobb — Kawasaki (1993).
  • In 1991, Suzuki’s Guy Cooper won the final AMA Motocross Lites win of his career at Unadilla.
    Cooper was also the first AMA Motocross Lites racer to win back-to-back at Unadilla (1990-91).
  • Since 2001, Kawasaki has 50 AMA Motocross Lites wins.
  • Yamaha’s last AMA Motocross Lites win: Mike Brown — RedBud (2004).

An exclusive Inner Circle VIP Credential is available this year that offers fans the royal treatment during Saturday and Sunday’s festivities. For $200 fans can enjoy: Saturday-Sunday admission along with pit access; exclusive bleacher and tent seating near the inside of the track; catered hospitality; drinks and snacks during Saturday and Sunday; an event program and poster; The Inner Circle VIP Credentials are on a first-come-first serve basis with limited availability. Advance purchasing is recommended by logging on to www.unadillamx.com.

Tickets prices: Friday-Sunday: $60 Adults/$20 Kids; Saturday-Sunday: $40 Adult/$10 Kids; Sunday only: $30 Adult/$10 Kids. Pit Passes: Saturday: $15; Sunday: $20; Saturday-Sunday: $35. Pit access on Saturday is from Noon-3:00 p.m. and Sunday from 9:00 a.m. – Noon. All tickets and pit passes will be available at the gate.

Saturday’s schedule of events: gates open at 7:00 a.m.; 1:00 to 5:15 p.m. Practice and Qualifying.

Sunday’s Schedule of events: gates open at 6:00 a.m.; qualifying begins at 9:00 a.m.; 1:00 p.m. Lites Moto 1; 2:00 Motocross Moto 1; 3:30 p.m. Lites Moto 2; 4:20 p.m. Motocross Moto 2.