Inaugural Arby’s Action Sports Awards to Air on Fox, Sunday, December 10

Travis Pastrana and Ryan Sheckler Win Two Awards Each – Shaun White, Kelly Slater, Ricky Carmichael, Dallas Friday and Gretchen Bleiler Also Honored

Stars of “Jackass Number Two, Pamela Anderson, Paris Hilton Star in a High-Flying Event Celebrating The Top Performances In Action Sports This Year!

(Los Angeles, CA.) — Freestyle motocross sensation Travis Pastrana and skateboarding phenom Ryan Sheckler capped off amazing seasons as both received a pair of awards at the inaugural Arby’s Action Sports Awards presented by FUEL TV. The ceremony, celebrating outstanding performances in Action Sports for the past year is currently scheduled to air nationally on FOX, Sunday, December 10.

Truly a memorable evening, event hosts Steve-O, Preston Lacy, Dave England and Danger Ehren brought their “Jackass high jinks to the show which included jaw-dropping appearances by Pamela Anderson and Paris Hilton who were among a “who’s who list of celebrity presenters.

FOX is scheduled to air the show nationally on December 10, at 2:30 PM ET/PT or 4:30 PM ET/PT either preceding or following local NFL coverage that afternoon (check local listings). Further, FUEL TV is supporting the event with its signature red carpet series “Blue Carpet Special that will air prior to each FUEL TV re-telecast of the Arby’s Action Sports Awards, starting on Monday, December 11 at 10:00pm ET.

On the heels of his double back flip, four Gold Medal performance at this summer’s X Games, Pastrana received the Kicker Audio Freestyle Motocross Rider of the Year and the Arby’s “Maverick of the Year Award. Sheckler captured the Project 8 Skateboarder of the Year Award and Jeep’s Rider of the Year Award. In all, 19 awards were handed out. Nominations for the Arby’s Action Sports Awards were announced on October 9, winners were selected through online fan voting and a panel of industry executives.

“This has been an unbelievable year, said Pastrana. “The double backflip, the Rally America Championship and now two awards, wow! I always try to put on a good show for the fans so to have them select me for two awards is just awesome. It’s an honor. Thank you everyone!”

Other big winners of the evening included Shaun White and Gretchen Bleiler (Snowboarder of the Year), Kelly Slater and Keala Kennelly (Surfer of the Year), Dallas Friday and Danny Harf (Wakeboarder of the Year), Lyn-Z Adams Hawkins (Skateboarder of the Year,) Ricky Carmichael (Motocross Rider of the Year) and Nyjah Huston (Rookie of the Year). Further, the legendary Tony Hawk received the Impact Award which was then dedicated in his honor and will be known in the future as the “Tony Hawk Impact Award.

“I’m totally stoked, said Sheckler. “I want to thank all the fans who voted for me, all my friends for their support and my mom for all she does. This is just amazing. I can’t wait to come back next year. What a night!