“Jackass” Stars To Host Inaugural “Arby’s Action Sports Awards” Premiering On Fox Sunday, December 10

Presenters Include: Wilmer Valderrama, Carey Hart, John Cena, Jamie Kennedy, Xzibit, Lacey Chabert, Moon Bloodgood, Eric Balfour, Kelly Carlson, Tom Green, Emmanuelle Vaugier and Nadine Velazquez

Already Confirmed To Attend Is a Virtual “Who’s Who From The Action Sports World Including Dave Mirra, Travis Pastrana, Gretchen Bleiler, Bob Burnquist, Jamie Bestwick And More!

Los Angeles, CA — On the heels of their smash hit “Jackass Number Two, America’s favorite pranksters – Steve-O and Preston Lacy — will host the inaugural “Arby’s Action Sports Awards presented by FUEL TV. The star-studded, high-flying celebration honoring the best performances in action sports this year, will bring together the biggest names in sports and entertainment for a nationally televised event currently scheduled to air on Fox, Sunday, December 10.

“We can’t wait to work with Steve-O, Preston and Wee Man, they will bring a ton of high energy and fun to the show, said Co-Executive Producer Bob Bain. “This is going to be over-the-top television.

Joining the daredevil hosts is an impressive list of today’s hottest celebrities including “That 70’s Show actor and “Yo Momma host Wilmer Valderrama; action sports legend and TV star Carey Hart; WWE tough guy John Cena; MTV icons Jamie Kennedy, Xzibit and Tom Green; Kelly Carlson of FX’s hit “Nip/Tuck; Moon Bloodgood co-star of the upcoming ABC series “Day Break along with her fiancé Eric Balfour, who returns to the cast of “24 this season; “Mean Girls star Lacey Chabert, “Saw II scream queen Emmanuelle Vaugier and Nadine Velazquez from “My Name is Earl.

Arby’s, the show’s title sponsor, will cap off the evening by recognizing an athlete with the most incredible moves over the last year.

It was also announced today that Nike 6.0 will sponsor the New Pollution — (up-and-coming groms) Award. They join a roster of brands supporting the show including: Jeep® and Activision.

“Each of our celebrity presenters epitomizes this trend and we are pleased that they will be joining us on what will be an evening like no other, explained Co-Executive Producer Mike Burg.

Nominations for the “Arby’s Action Sports Awards were announced earlier this month. FMX superstar Travis Pastrana received four nominations following his double backflip performance at this summer’s X Games. Jamie Bestwick, one of the top BMX vert riders in the world, also received four nominations Shaun White is up for three awards coming off his Olympic Gold Medal and Winter X Games Gold Medal snowboard runs. Lindsey Jacobellis contends for Female Snowboarder of the Year with fellow Olympians Hannah Teter and Gretchen Bleiler. The competition continues out of the water for surfers Andy and Bruce Irons, Kelly Slater, Rob Machado, Sofia Mulanovich, Rochelle Ballard and Chelsea Georgeson, among other top pros. A complete list of nominees can be found at www.fuel.tv.

Winners will be determined by the combination of fan balloting and a panel of expert judges, then announced during taped ceremonies on November 30. FOX is scheduled to air the show nationally on December 10, at 2:30 PM ET/PT or 4:30 PM ET/PT either preceding or following local NFL coverage that afternoon (check local listings). FUEL TV, the only 24/7 network dedicated to the lifestyle of action sports, is hosting online voting now for fans and viewers at www.fuel.tv.

Further, FUEL TV is supporting the event with its signature red carpet series “Blue Carpet Special, a special preview show premiering November 6, and will re-telecast the Arby’s Action Sports Awards throughout December.