Katherine Prumm Wins WMA Drill Tech Cup

San Antonio, TX (November 27, 2007) — Team Green Kawasaki’s Katherine Prumm won both pro motos at the 2007 AMA /WMA Drill Tech Cup held this past Saturday at the Cycle Ranch MX Park, in Floresville Texas.

The 5th Annual WMA Drill Tech Cup, sponsored by Drill Tech Drilling and Shoring, VP Fuels, Polisport, Powermadd, Dunlop Tires, Kawasaki, Honda Rider’s Club of America, Alpinestars, and Thor MX Gear took place under wet and muddy conditions following two days of action packed women’s amateur racing that boasted upwards of 180 women entries.

In WMA Pro Moto one Team Green Kawasaki’s Elizabeth Bash got the early jump off the concrete start and edged out Champion Cycle KTM’s Elin Mann for the Meterman holeshot. Prumm, Zip-Ty Racing Yamaha’s Sherri Cruse, Team Green Kawasaki’s Tatum Sik and American Honda’s Ashley Fiolek were close behind Bash and Mann going into the first downhill. Prumm got by Mann and Bash and stretched out a lead on the pack gaining about a second a lap. Cruse moved up to second and stayed steady for the rest race while Bash maintained third place to the finish. Fiolek who had fallen on the backside of the track during the first lap tried to make up time. Fiolek and Florentino went at it for a few laps until Vanessa swapped in the whoop section allowing Ashley to close in on Mann. Mann held strong for a fourth followed by Fiolek on a 125 two-stroke. Team Green Kawasaki’s Meika Cornelius picked up the EMA Racing Hard charger Award going from 15th place at the beginning of the race to 7th place.

Moto two conditions were just as muddy and messy and by the end of the moto most racers had tossed their goggles in hopes of better vision. This moto, Prumm was the recipient of the Meterman holeshot award. Later, she tipped over in the backside of the track and although she was able to keep her bike running Sik was in position to take over the lead. Prumm chased Sik for most of the moto while both riders had vision problems. Prumm was on Sik’s rear tire at the final lap pressuring her. Sik made a bobble on the last step-up when she came up on a lapped rider and Prumm made the winning pass. Mann rode a solid third for second overall and Bash finished the moto in 4th for 3rd overall. Fiolek battled Mann for third early on in the moto but crashed after starting to chase down the frontrunners ultimately finishing 5th in the moto. Sherri Cruse was awarded EMA Racing Hard charger recipient going from last to sixth.

Top Ten Pro Results:

1. 3 Kaw Katherine Prumm Auckland, NZ 1 1
2. 41 KTM Elin Mann Sweden 4 3
3. 33 Kaw Elizabeth Bash Riverside, CA 3 4
4. 774 Yam Sherri Cruse Bakersfield, CA 2 6
5. 334 Kaw Tatum Sik Temecula, CA 7 2
6. 67 Hon Ashley Fiolek St. Augustine, FL 5 5
7. 31 Yam Alyssa Weaver Falcon, CO 9 8
8. 905 Kaw Meika Cornelius Murrietta, CA 11 7
9. 678 Suz Sayaka Kaneshiro Japan 10 9
10. 73 Kaw Danielle Sawacki Gaylord, MI 12 10

For more information visit www.wmaracing.com

About the WMA: Women’s Motocross Association, Inc. (WMA) is an Oregon based company dedicated to the promotion and development of women’s motocross with an emphasis on the promotion of women’s professional motocross and creating opportunities for women professional racers. The WMA organizes and promotes the AMA/WMA National Motocross Championship, which determines the WMA Pro Champion, and the WMA Cup — the largest women’s motocross event in history. In addition the WMA works with the media to create greater exposure for women’s motocross. All WMA events are AMA Sanctioned.