Parity Abounds With Six Different Winners at Six Rounds Of Toyota AMA Arenacross Series!

AURORA, Ill., (Jan. 17, 2007) — Toyota AMA Arenacross Series points leader Danny Smith (TUF Racing/Honda) put it best recently when he said, “I still think the whole deal is coming down to the last night in Nashville.

Count them — six different winners in six weekends of racing thus far on the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series tour. You’d be hard pressed to find a year in the history of the sport featuring more early on parity through out the standings, from 1st place down through 6th.

“I’ll tell you this: I can’t remember a year that has been this diverse in terms of main event winners, said longtime Toyota AMA Arenacross Series announcer Tim Cotter. “It’s been such a great year of racing for the fans.

With attendance and rider numbers up at nearly every event, the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series has featured guys like Smith and Keith Johnson (Yamaha) from the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series, one of racing’s all-time legends, Robbie Reynard (privateer Honda) and, of course, last year’s No. 1 and No. 2 placers — Chad Johnson (Junior Jackson Racing/Suzuki) and Brock Sellards (TUF Racing/Honda), both of whom were separated by one point for the 2005-’06 overall title.

Adding to that substantial list is Team Faith/Yamaha’s Kevin Johnson. With the best season of racing unfolding weekend after weekend, it’s no wonder the fans have been holeshotting the turnstiles in order to catch the high-flying Toyota AMA Arenacross Series action.

Added Reynard, one of the greatest amateur racers of all time and the racer with the most wins on the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series tour this season with three: “Arenacross is letting me have a lot of fun and has been a good change for me. It has given me that feeling I haven’t had in a long time with racing.

The Toyota AMA Arenacross Series’ AMA Arenacross Lites division, as expected, has had even more racers atop the podium this year. All said, eight racers have won AMA Arenacross Lites class events this year. Led by Jim Neese (Carolina Xpress/Suzuki) with three wins, racers also winning in this class include: Gray Davenport, Kody Molitor, Teddy Maier, Cory Green, Kevin Markwardt, Ryan Voit and Robbie Smith.

“The AMA Arenacross Lites class has turned out just the way we expected, said Robert Hansen, director of arenacross for Live Nation. “We’ve got racers vying for four separate Toyota AMA Arenacross No. 1 Regional Lites class plates, and we couldn’t be more please with the way things are playing out.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Series: AMA Arenacross Class Point Standings

1. Danny Smith (2 wins) 198

2. Chad Johnson (2 wins) 183

3. Keith Johnson (2 wins) 162

4. Robbie Reynard (3 wins) 156

5. Kevin Johnson (1 win) 150

6. Brock Sellards (2 wins) 145

7. Justin Buckelew 138

8. Teddy Maier 124

9. Matt Barnes 120

10. Greg Schnell 94

For more information regarding the racing coming to Dayton (Ohio) and Pikesville (Ky.) this weekend, the current series’ point standings and results, or the latest news on the series are all available at

Tickets are available online at,, For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to

About Toyota AMA Arenacross Series

In its 23rd year, the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series, owned by Live Nation, is the premier indoor motocross series in the U.S. playing to sold-out arenas nationwide. Information on the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series events may be found at Live Nation is the world’s leading live music company, annuallly connecting more than 67 million fans with their favorite performers at over 33,000 events. We are the largest producer of live concerts in the world, the second-largest venue management company and have a rapidly growing online presence. Live Nation creates superior experiences for artists and fans, regularly producing tours for the biggest superstars in the business, including The Rolling Stones, Barbra Streisand, Madonna, U2 and Coldplay. Globally, we own, operate and/or have booking rights for more than 170 venues, including House of Blues-branded music venues and prestigious locations such as San Francisco’s Fillmore Auditorium, Nikon at Jones Beach in New York and London’s Hammersmith Apollo and Wembley Arena. Live Nation’s websites collectively are the second most popular entertainment event websites in the United States, according to Nielsen//NetRatings. Headquartered in Los Angeles, California, Live Nation is listed on the New York Stock Exchange, trading under the symbol “LYV. For more information regarding concerts near you, Live Nation and its businesses, please visit our website at

About AMA Pro Racing

AMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Toyota Motocross Championship presented by FMF, the AMA Superbike Championship presented by Parts Unlimited, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship presented by Parts Unlimited. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit Accredited media outlets can also access AMA Pro Racing’s online Press Room at

About HPPR

High Profile Public Relations, LLC is a multi-faceted communications agency specializing in strategic media relations — both industry and mainstream — for the powersports and action sports communities. Dialed in with all forms of power and action sports, its participants, manufacturers and live event promoters, HPPR’s Pat Schutte can be reached at (734) 369-2170 and For more information, please visit