Practice Report: Indianapolis
2007 Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series

We’re sending you this report from the comfy confines of the press box in the RCA Dome, where the current Superbowl champion Indianapolis Colts have kindly loaned their stadium to the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series for the weekend. We’ll bring you a full Race Report later tonight, and of course all the usual updates in Monday Kickstart, but for now we’re checking in with an update on the practice sessions that just finished up here in Indy.


The Lites East Series has been a hotly contested battle since it kicked off a few weeks ago in Atlanta, and things look to be shaping up for another tight race later tonight. A mere 0.834 seconds separates the top-five riders in the timed practice laps, with Makita Suzuki’s Ryan Dungey laying down the fastest lap time of 46.722. It’s no surprise to see Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki teammates Darcy Lange and Ben Townley have also set very fast lap times that give them the second and third gate picks later tonight.

With Ryan Morais holding only a slim six-point lead over Lange in the Lites East standings, it should be interesting to see how everything shakes down after the checkered flags fly in tonight’s main event.


  1. Ryan Dungey (46.722)
  2. Darcy Lange (46.797)
  3. Ben Townley (46.937)
  4. Justin Brayton (47.339)
  5. Matt Goerke (47.556)
  6. Mike Alessi (47.842)
  7. Branden Jesseman (47.857)
  8. Billy Laninovich (47.868)
  9. Josh Tarantino (48.173)
  10. Tommy Hahn (48.204)


James Stewart set the fastest practice lap time in the Supercross class—as he’s been doing all season—with a 44.631 second lap in the first Supercross-seeded practice session. Although only in his third race since coming back from a badly broken collarbone, and still having to run in the non-seeded practice, Factory Yamaha’s Grant Langston turned the third fastest lap with a time of 45.423 seconds.


  1. James Stewart (44.631)
  2. Chad Reed (44.986)
  3. Grant Langston (45.423)
  4. Davi Millsaps (46.022)
  5. Kevin Windham (46.055)
  6. Tim Ferry (46.146)
  7. Ivan Tedesco (46.586)
  8. David Vuillemin (46.619)
  9. Michael Byrne (47.165)
  10. Heath Voss (47.275)