Qualified Riders Announced For the First Stop of the Vans Triple Crown of FMX

Riders Qualified Today to Participate in the Vans Triple Crown Series

AURORA, Ill. (August 26, 2004) – The list of riders that will be competing in the First Stop Vans Triple Crown of Freestyle Motocross is set, qualifying was held on Thursday, August 26, at the America West Arena in Phoenix. Riders that qualified will be able to compete in all three rounds of the Vans Triple Crown of Freestyle Motocross, with the first stop landing August 27 & 28 at the America West Arena.

Qualified riders:

Nate Adams, Glendale Ariz., not competing in Phoenix due to injury
Kenny Bartram, Stillwater, Okla.
Dustin Miller, Minden, Nev.
Jake Windham, Shingle Springs, Calif.
Matt Buyten, Carson City, Nev., not competing in Phoenix due to injury
Beau Bamburg, Gresham, Ore.
Nikki Danielson, Tempe, Ariz.
Jeremy Stenberg, Santee, Calif.
Brian Foster, Minden, Nev.
Myles Richmond, Cherry Valley, Calif.
Jim McNeil, Tempe, Ariz.
Robert Distler, Tempe, Ariz.
Derek Burlew, Cliffwood Beach, NJ
Drake McElroy, Fernly, Nev.
Dayne Kinnaird, New Castle, Australia
*Derek Cook, Clinton, Okla
*Billy Walls, Beaumont, Calif.

*Alternate riders, will be taking the place of Adams and Buyten for the First Stop of the Vans Triple Crown

There are two nights of competition, Friday and Saturday August 27 & 28. Show times are at 8:00pm, the doors open at 7:00pm. Kids Seats are only $8 and adults can see all the action for only $20. Premium seats are available on a limited basis for just $25. All adult seats increase $2 on event day.

Tickets are available at the America West Arena Box Office, all Ticketmaster outlets, online at www.ticketmaster.com, charge-by-phone at 480.784.4444 or fmx.cc.com.

For more information on the IFMA, Vans Triple Crown or the Phoenix event including a complete rider list and pit party outlets visit fmx.cc.com.

2004 Vans Triple Crown of Freestyle Motocross Schedule:
Event Dates Broadcast Date
Vans Phoenix FMX Pro August 27 & 28 Fox Sports Net – October 5 – 4 PM Regionally
(Phoenix, Ariz.)
Vans Jacksonville FMX Nationals October 15 & 16 Fox Sports Net – November 25 – 4 PM Regionally
(Jacksonville, Fla.)
Vans Baltimore FMX Championships December 5 & 6 NBC – December 18 – 3 PM EST / 12 PM PST

(Baltimore, Md.)