Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open Starting Line-Up

AURORA, Ill. (October 9, 2006) — The 2006 Rockstar U.S. Open announced today the starting line up for the AMA Supercross and AMA Supercross Lites classes at this year’s event held inside Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena Saturday, October 13-14. This year’s Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open will air on CBS Sports Saturday, October 21, 2006 from 1:30-3:00 p.m. (EST) and boasts the most competitive line-up ever.

“The starting grid this year is equally impressive for both the AMA Supercross and AMA Supercross Lites classes, said Todd Jendro, senior director of the Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open. “We’ve waited a long time to see Ricky Carmichael and James Stewart race inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena, and this year, fans will not want to miss this epic race.

In the AMA Supercross Lites class, the top three finishers in the Eastern Regional AMA Supercross Lites class — Chris Gosselaar, Josh Grant and Tommy Hahn — will extend their three-way battle at this year’s Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open. As a rookie in 2004, Hahn finished third overall in the U.S. Open’s AMA Supercross Lites class.

AMA Supercross

1. Ricky Carmichael
2. James Stewart
3. Ivan Tedesco
4. Nick Wey
5. Michael Byrne
6. Ryan Clark
7. Timmy Ferry
8. Jason Thomas
9. Kevin Windham
10. Tyler Evans
11. Heath Voss
12. David Vuillemin
13. Broc Sellards
14. Jeff Dement
15. Kyle Lewis
16. Jiri Dostal
17. Erick Vallejo
18. Josh Demuth
19. Chad Johnson
20. Jeff Willoh
21. Doug Dehann
22. Michael Sleeter
23. Danny Smith
24. Kevin Johnson
25. Kyle Partridge

AMA Supercross Lites

1. Chris Gosselaar
2. Josh Grant
3. Tommy Hahn
4. Jake Weimer
5. Sean Collier
6. Matt Goerke
7. Josh Hansen
8. Steve Boniface
9. Ryan Spies
10. Troy Adams
11. Ben Townley
12. Ryan Dungey
13. Sean Hackley
14. Dennis Ewing
15. Marvin Musquin
16. Justin Brayton
17. Matthew Lemoine
18. Eric Sorby
19. Leighton Lillie
20. Michael Willard
21. Greg Crater
22. Kyle Phenix
23. Clayton Miller
24. Charles Castloo

Built into this year’s Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open format will be the three part Toyota Trucks Trifecta bonus program that will pay additional money to the fastest qualifier for each night’s event, a bonus to each night’s Progressive Direct Holeshot winner and a bonus for any rider that can complete the Toyota Trucks Trifecta challenge by being the fastest qualifier, getting the Progressive Direct Holeshot and winning the main event. Any rider that hits the Toyota Trucks Trifecta will earn a $50,000 bonus each night in addition to the regular event purse and any rider that can “Double Down” and hit the Toyota Trucks Trifecta both nights will walk away with $250,000 for the weekend.

Tickets are now available for the ninth-annual Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas October 13-15, 2006 at,, by phone at 702-474-4000 or the MGM Grand garden Arena box office. Regarded as one of off-road motorcycling’s premier races, the Rock Star Energy Drink U.S. Open is the final ‘major’ race of the motocross season. Tickets are available for as low as $20 through

About The Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open
The eighth-annual Rockstar Energy Drink U.S. Open is an innvite-only indoor off-road motocross race inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena October 13-15, 2006. Reigning champion Ricky Carmichael stages his defense of the title against the world’s top motocross racers competing for the world’s largest single race purse. Live Nation is a leading live event and venue management company focused on creating superior experiences for artists, performers, corporations and fans. Live Nation owns, operates and/or has booking rights for 153 venues worldwide and produced more than 29,500 events in 2005. Live Nation operates more than 60 websites globally. Headquartered in Los Angeles, California, Live Nation is listed on the New York Stock Exchange, trading under the symbol “LYV. For more information regarding Live Nation and its businesses, please visit the company’s website at

About AMA Pro Racing
AMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Toyota Motocross Championship presented by FMF, the AMA Superbike Championship presented by Parts Unlimited, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship presented by Parts Unlimited. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit Accredited media outlets can also access AMA Pro Racing’s online Press Room at