Team One Industries 2006

San Diego, CA (12/19/05) – Headlining the effort for One Industries for the 2nd year in a row will be the powerhouse Makita Suzuki Team.  We are equally proud of our ¿Army of One¿ but we have to give the Team Captain award to Roger Decoster¿s line-up of Ricky Carmichael, Broc Hepler, and Ivan Tedesco.  As the 2005 SX and Outdoor National champions, as well as the World SX and Motocross of Nations title belt holders, Makita Suzuki did it all in 2005 and will be looking for a repeat performance in 2006.

We are also extremely proud to announce that the mighty Factory Yamaha brigade of 2004 AMA and World Supercross champions in Chad Reed and Heath Voss, will be joining Team One Industries in 2006!  Both riders will be competing aboard the all new 2006 Aluminum framed YZ450F as they embark on their quest of domination.

In their wake comes the brand new Factory supported Yamaha satellite team in the racing Team.  This stacked new team of Stephane Roncada, Chad Johnson, Justin Brayton, and Richie Owens will be shoving to the line aboard the championship winning YZ250F which has also been redesigned from the ground up.

One Industries will have another strong Honda mounted contingent in 2006 with the newly organized Team Samsung Mobile/Sobe/Honda squadron.  Leading the way on this team of steely veterans and hot new comers is the two headed monster of Mike Larocco and Kevin Windham on their race winning CR250R and CRF450R machines.  Joining them will be a strong team of talent with Billy Laninovich, Tommy Hahn, Jake Wiemer, and Joquim Rodriguez.  One Industries is excited to produce a whole new look to accommodate the new sponsors for the omnipotent satellite Honda team.

The newest addition to the One Industries team will be the exciting Rockstar Energy/Suzuki line-up!  Headed up by 2003 125 National Champion, Mike Brown, this brash new team will be sure to make headlines.  Joining ¿flyin Mike¿ will be Sean Hamblin, Ryan Mills, and hot new prospect, Jason Lawrence.

Returning for the 3rd triumphant year will be the mighty Red Bull/KTM squad.  2005 Lite¿s class runner up, Mike Alessi will headline this team of championship contenders which consists of Nathan Ramsey, Josh Hansen, and Jay Marmont.  We are especially proud of out continued involvement with the Red Bull/KTM organization as we feel it cements our reputation for producing the highest quality and performing products in the industry, while maintaining healthy and productive professional and personal relationships.

We have some new tricks for 2006, and the chances of a One Industries supported champion in all of the premiere classes looks to be well within reach!