Teddy Maier Wins His First Arenacross

AURORA, Ill., February, 2007 — The Toyota Arenacross rolled into Springfield, IL, for stop eight of the tour. For the first time in several weeks, points leader Danny Smith and Robbie Reynard would have a chance to take on Brock Sellards. Sellards has been racing in Pikeville and Louisville, KY while Smith and Reynard have been in Dayton, OH and Denver CO. It was a difficult night for Reynard and his Honda with a bad start in the heat race and a challenging semi final before making the main. In the main, Smith lined up with Arenacross regulars like Jim Neese, Kevin and Keith Johnson, Justin Buckelew, Brock Sellards and Reynard along with young guns like Cory Green, Travis Sewell, Vincent Blair and Teddy Maier.

Off the start it was Vincent Blair’s Eternal Industries Suzuki that got the hole shot ahead of Teddy Maier, the Johnson brothers and Sellards. Jim Neese crashed hard early while running in the top five. Both Smith and Reynard had less then perfect starts finding themselves in the second ten. To make matters worse, Brad Modjewski crashed collecting both Smith and Reynard. Smith was able to get back up while Reynard had trouble doing so.

Teddy Maier was able to pass Blair early in the event and went on to win his first ever Arenacross Main Event. Both of the Johnson brothers finished on the box with Kevin 2nd and Keith 3rd.

Jim Neese won the Lites main ahead of Cory Green and Kurtis Mccabe.

Toyota AMA Arenacross Main Results

1. Teddy Maier, Hon

2. Kevin Johnson, Yam

3. Keith Johnson, Yam

4. Vincent Blair, Suz

5. Matt Barnes, Hon

Toyota AMA Arenacross Lites Results

1. Jim Neese, Suz

2. Cory Green, Hon

3. Kurtis McCabe, Hon

4. Tyler Bright, Suz

5. Kidy Molitor, Hon

Toyota AMA Arenacross Points

1. Danny Smith (2) 285

2. Robbie Reynard (6) 266

3. Keith Johnson (2) 252

4. Kevin Johnson (2) 245

5. Chad Johnson (2) 237

6. Brock Sellards (4) 233

7. Teddy Maier (1) 215

8. Matt Barnes 202

9. Justin Buckelew 195

10. Jim Neese (1) 185

Tickets are available online at www.arenacross.com, www.ticketmaster.com, www.tickets.com. For more information on the Toyota AMA National Arenacross Series log on to www.arenacross.com.

About Toyota AMA Arenacross Series
In its 23rd year, the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series, owned by Live Nation, is the premier indoor motocross series in the U.S. playing to sold-out arenas nationwide. Information on the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series events may be found at www.arenacross.com. Live Nation is a leading live event and venue management company focused on creating superior experiences for artists, performers, corporations and fans. Live Nation owns, operates and/or has booking rights for 153 venues worldwide and produced more than 29,500 events in 2005. Live Nation operates more than 60 websites globally. Headquartered in Los Angeles, California, Live Nation is listed on the New York Stock Exchange, trading under the symbol “LYV. For more information regarding Live Nation and its businesses, please visit the company’s website at www.livenation.com.

About AMA Pro Racing
AMA Pro Racing is the leading sanctioning body for motorcycle sport in the United States. Its properties include the Amp’d Mobile AMA Supercross Series, the AMA Motocross Championship presented by FMF, the AMA Superbike Championship presented by Parts Unlimited, the AMA Ford Quality Checked Flat Track Championship and the AMA Supermoto Championship. For more information about AMA Pro Racing, visit www.amaproracing.com. Accredited media outlets can also access AMA Pro Racing’s online Press Room at www.amaproracing.com/pressroom.

About HPPR
High Profile Public Relations, LLC is a multi-faceted communications agency specializing in strategic media relations — both industry and mainstream — for the powersports and action sports communities. Dialed in with all forms of power and action sports, its participants, manufacturers and live event promoters, HPPR’s Pat Schutte can be reached at (734) 369-2170 and pat@highprofilepr.com. For more information, please visit www.highprofilepr.com.