October 8, 2010 – Carlsbad, CA – TransWorld Motocross led yet another prodigious event, packing the house at The Grove of Anaheim last night as the winners were announced for this year's TransWorld Motocross Awards. All the red carpet-worthy motocross athletes were out in full force and gathered together with fellow motocross industry elites in anticipation of who would be honored on stage and take home one of this year's esteemed TransWorld Motocross trophies.

And the winners are…

Breakout FMX Rider of the Year
Taka Higashino

Rookie Racer of the Year
Dean Wilson

Manfriend of the Year
Dano Legere

WMX Racer of the Year
Jessica Patterson

TransWorld Motocross Legend
Rick Johnson

FMX Rider of the Year
Travis Pastrana

Rockstar Lifetime Achievement
Roger DeCoster

Racer of the Year
Ryan Dungey

Readers’ Choice
Trey Canard

In addition to the awards, disc jockey and radio personality D.J. Prophet rocked the house with his off the charts music spinning talent and TransWorld Motocross premiered its movie, Kickstart II. Be sure to check out all the event photos and videos online at Special thanks to all of this year's sponsors: Rockstar Energy Drink, New Era, Metal Mulisha and AFMXA.

About TransWorld Motocross
TransWorld Motocross is the largest motocross media outlet in the world, delivering comprehensive lifestyle coverage to an audience of new and experienced motocross enthusiasts about their favorite sport. Found online at, TransWorld Motocross is published by TransWorld Media, the world's leading action sports media company.

TransWorld is a division of the Bonnier Corporation. Bonnier Corporation ( is one of the largest consumer-publishing groups in America and the leading media company serving passionate, highly engaged audiences through more than 40 special-interest magazines and related multimedia projects and events