2009 Monster Energy® Supercross Teams Announced

AURORA, Ill. (December 30, 2009) – The lineup for the 2009 Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, season has officially been released, showcasing new faces in different places and a talented, deep roster of contenders. The 2009 season is shaping up to be one of the most competitive and exciting championships in history.

Leading the way as the top contenders for this season's title is reigning AMA Supercross champion Chad Reed and 2007 AMA Supercross class champion James Stewart. Ready for the challenges that lie ahead, former AMA Supercross Lites class champion and premier class rookie Ryan Villopoto is ready to take the next step while veteran Kevin Windham looks to break through with his first AMA Supercross class title.

In the AMA Supercross Lites class, defending regional champions Jason Lawrence (West) and Trey Canard (East) return to achieve the rare feat of multiple AMA Supercross Lites class championships. Fresh off a breakthrough season in 2008, Ryan Dungey is hungry to claim his first AMA championship while Brett Metcalfe, Austin Stroupe, and Jake Weimer look for success.

Monster Energy Kawasaki
2 Ryan Villopoto
15 Tim Ferry

San Manuel Yamaha
7 James Stewart
38 Kyle Chisholm

Rockstar / Makita Suzuki
10 Ryan Dungey
20 Nico Izzi
22 Chad Reed
26 Michael Byrne
800 Mike Alessi

Team Yamaha
8 Grant Langston
60 Broc Hepler
75 Josh Hill

Honda Red Bull Racing
9 Ivan Tedesco
18 Davi Millsaps
29 Andrew Short
101 Ben Townley

Spike Energy/Toyota Yamaha (Joe Gibbs Racing)
21 Cody Cooper
33 Josh Grant

GEICO Powersports Honda
14 Kevin Windham
24 Brett Metcalfe
39 Trey Canard
40 Daniel Reardon
61 Blake Wharton

Monster Energy / Pro Circuit Kawasaki
19 Jake Weimer
46 Austin Stroupe
116 Ryan Morais
377 Christophe Pourcel

Jagermeister/MDK KTM
11 Travis Preston
28 Josh Summey

Hart & Huntington Honda
59 Troy Adams
67 Josh Hansen

Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull Honda
47 Jimmy Albertson
63 Chris Blose
85 Sean Borkenhagen

MDK/Muscle Milk KTM
31 Ryan Sipes
51 Martin Davalos
49 Justin Brayton
50 Will Hahn
100 Tommy Searle

Star Racing Yamaha
41 Matt Lemoine
43 Broc Tickle
159 Darryn Durham
TBD Michael Hall

Canidae MotoSport Kawasaki
36 Kyle Cunningham
48 Tommy Hahn
87 PJ Larsen
148 Hunter Hewitt

DNA Energy / BTOSports.com / BBMX
45 Jason Thomas
54 Matt Boni
65 Shaun Skinner
256 Bryan Johnson
TBD Kyle Keylon

Atomic Racing / Cernic's Kawasaki
35 Paul Carpenter
52 Robert Kiniry
82 Jack Carpenter

Brawndo/ Solitaire Honda
55 Ryan Clark
58 Phil Nicoletti

Suzuki City
34 Matt Goerke
77 Steven Clarke

MotoConcepts Racing / MCRMX
79 Cole Siebler
801 Jeff Alessi
979 Ben Coisy
TBD Daniel McCoy

For more information on the Monster Energy® AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, please log on to www.SupercrossOnline.com <http://www.supercrossonline.com/> . For all media requests, please contact Denny Hartwig dhartwig@feldinc.com <mailto:dennyhartwig@livenation.com> or 630-566-6305.

Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is the world leader in specialized arena and stadium-based motor sports entertainment. Feld Motor Sports, Inc. productions include Monster Jam®, Monster Energy® Supercross, AMA Arenacross Series, Freestyle Motocross, and IHRA® Nitro Jam®. Feld Motor Sports, Inc. is a division of Feld Entertainment, the world's largest producer of live family entertainment. For more information on Feld Entertainment, visit www.feldentertainment.com