Photos by Ryne Swanberg

Round seven of the 2015 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship went off with a big bang at RedBud MX in Buchanan, Michigan, for the Fourth of July Weekend. Motocross fans and partiers alike gathered at one of the best tracks on the circuit and witnessed some of the greatest racing. In the 250 class, it was pure excitement from start to finish, in both motos, as the top five riders swapped positions numerous times. At the end of the day, though, Jeremy Martin would take the grand finale with a one-one finish. 

250 Moto One

Joey Savatgy started the day off right with a textbook holeshot on Jace Owen. Unfortunately, the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider lost the lead soon after when he laid his bike over in one of the many rut-filled corners. Owen was a surprise to see inside the top five on his privateer machine during the first couple laps of the race, but started to fall back as the rest of the pack started to gain momentum.

Jeremy Martin controlled the first 10 minutes of the race, but was quickly getting some pressure from his teammate Cooper Webb. Larocco's leap proved to be essential to gaining some time on the competition, and Webb's leap of faith on his Yamaha YZ250F factory machine took him over the massive jump, and into the lead. Martin started to lose some momentum after Webb's move, allowing Musquin to catch, and pass the Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha rider.

It tooks some time for Jeremy Martin to regroup, but when he did, he was on fire once again. The younger of the Martin bros moved back around the Red Bull KTM rider and started to reel his teammate back in. Musquin hung on for a couple laps, but lost a position to Zach Osborne, possibly due to a crash.

Christian Craig sat in the top five for most of the race, but lost his position to a fast-moving Alex Martin.

When the white flag came out, Webb made a mistake through a corner, allowing J. Mart to move around and take the win. Osborne completed the podium.

Moto One Results
1. Jeremy Martin
2. Cooper Webb
3. Zach Osborne
4. Marvin Musquin
5. Alex Martin
6. Christian Craig
7. Jessy Nelson
8. Chris Alldredge
9. Aaron Plessinger
10. Jordon Smith
11. Justin Hill
12. Joey Savatgy
13. Anthony Rodriguez
14. RJ Hampshire
15. Mitchell Oldenburg
16. Kyle Peters
17. Matt Bisceglia
18. Dakota Alix
19. Shane McElrath
20. Luke Renzland

250 Moto Two

Christian Craig claimed the holeshot in moto two, just ahead of Marvin Musquin, Jeremy Martin, and Cooper Webb. As Craig started to slowly extend his gap, the Frenchman was under some immediate pressure from Webb, and lost the second place position after a couple of laps.

It was almost déjà vu of moto one for Musquin as the Red Bull KTM rider started to slowly fade as the race wore on, allowing for Martin and Zach Osborne to make the pass at the halfway mark. Webb had made the pass on Craig and started to open up the gap, putting him in a great spot for a potential overall.

Just as it looked as if Webb was going to have this race in the bag, a crash at the start of the rollers sent him back to fourth, moving Jeremy Martin to move into the lead. Webb's day wasn't over, though, as he lost another spot to Alex Martin a couple of laps later.

Jeremy Martin took the win and the overall at Red Bud, with Zach Osborne and Craig rounding off the second moto podium.

Moto Two Results
1. Jeremy Martin
2. Zach Osborne
3. Christian Craig
4. Alex Martin
5. Cooper Webb
6. Marvin Musquin
7. Matt Bisceglia
8. RJ Hampshire
9. Aaron Plessinger
10. Chris Alldredge
11. Jessy Nelson
12. Joey Savatgy
13. Shane McElrath
14. Jordon Smith
15. Justin Hill
16. Mitchell Oldenburg
17. Luke Renzland
18. Kyle Peters
19. Hayden Mellross
20. Nick Gaines

Overall Results
1. Jeremy Martin 1-1
2. Zach Osborne 3-2
3. Cooper Webb 2-5
4. Christian Craig 6-3
5. Alex Martin 5-4
6. Marvin Musquin 4-6
7. Aaron Plessinger 9-9
8. Chris Alldredge 8-10
9. Jessy Nelson 7-11
10. RJ Hampshire 14-8
11. Matt Bisceglia 17-7
12. Joey Savatgy 12-12
13. Jordon Smith 10-14
14. Justin Hill 11-15
15. Mitchell Oldenburg 15-16
16. Shane McElrath 19-13
17. Kyle Peters 16-18
18. Anthony Rodriquez 13-37
19. Luke Renzland 20-17
20. Dakota Alix 18-38
21. Hayden Mellross 26-19
22. Nick Gaines 23-20
23. Zack Williams 22-21
24. Daniel Baker 21-22
25. Brandon Scharer 25-24
26. Justin Starling 24-25
27. Kody Kamm 27-26
28. Hunter Sayles 28-27
29. Conner Elliott 29-28
30. Jace Owen 38-23
31. Christian Telker 31-30
32. Jeremy Hand 30-31
33. Max Groom 33-29
34. Jacob Runkles 32-34
35. Warren Nelson 34-33
36. Eric Grondahl 36-32
37. Nathen LaPorte 35-36
38. Jetti Pifer 37-35
39. Preston Mull 40-39
40. Jarett Pesci 39-40

250 Championship Point Standings (After 14 of 24 motos)
1. Jeremy Martin 298 points | 6 moto wins
2. Marvin Musquin 291 points | 7 moto wins
3. Zach Osborne 207 points
4. Joey Savatgy 191 points
5. Alex Martin 188 points | 1 moto win
6. Jessy Nelson 188 points
7. Adam Cianciarulo 178 points
8. Matt Bisceglia 142 points
9. Aaron Plessinger 142 points
10. Chris Alldredge 137 points