2017 High Point MX | In & Out

Entry List & Injury Report


After a brief break, the 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship resumes this weekend with the 2017 High Point MX. The small amount of downtime was much-needed for riders in the field, as it allowed some to rest after the opening stretch and has given others time to heal from pre-existing injuries. The roster of entrants for the third round of the summer is the biggest so far. Check it out below.

2017 High Point MX | 250 Class Provisional Entry List

6. Jeremy Martin
16. Zach Osborne | With two overall victories in the first two rounds, the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider leads the championship.
17. Joey Savatgy
23. Aaron Plessinger
24. Austin Forkner
26. Alex Martin
31.RJ Hampshire | GEICO Honda rider returns to action after broken leg.
36. Adam Cianciarulo
38. Shane McElrath
39. Colt Nichols
42. Kyle Cunningham
44. Jordon Smith | After missing early rounds due to soreness from Las Vegas SX crash, Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider returns at High Point.
45. Mitchell Harrison
46. Justin Hill
50. Luke Renzland
74. Bradley Taft
78. Nick Gaines
81. Henry Miller
96. Vann Martin
105. Steven Clarke
108. Dylan Ferrandis
128. Cameron McAdoo | GEICO Honda rider returns after sitting out Thunder Valley MX with small shoulder injury.
129. Sean Cantrell
148. Connar Troyer
164. Mathew Klann
183. Lorenzo Locurcio
200. Joachim Falden
209. William Lofstrom
221. Ronnie Demorest
264. Tyler Kirschner
268. Blake Neiheiser
288. Parker Smith
294. Nicholas McDonnell
319. Coty Schock
341. Nico Izzi
342. Michael Mosiman
419. William Kwiecinski
425. Joshua Leininger
446. Blaine Silveira
452. Trey Launius
470. Kyle Hopkins
481. Johnathan Wells
486. Chase Sexton | GEICO Honda rider makes long-awaited pro debut.
522. Cole Zitterkopf
558. Jerry Robin
570. Cody VanBuskirk
582. Britton Atikinson
583. Corey Ridel
613. Nick Schnagl
616. Chase Ray
617. Joshua Liston
631. Brandon Dickson
640. Aaron Zielfelder
660. Stone Edler
677. Cody Williams
700. Jimmy Weeks
702. Josiah Hempen
716. Timothy Crosby
767. Mason Wharton
769. Michael Norris
790. Mitchel Suire
818. Jimmy Barry
827. Blake Ovitt
842. Jake Scott
847. DJ Christie
915. Garrett Smith


28. Mitchell Oldenburg | Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider suffered broken collarbone in a crash at Glen Helen.
43. Matt Bisceglia | Out for the start of the MX season due to a broken leg, has recently resumed riding for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
57. Jimmy Decotis | With Sexton/McAdoo/Martin/Hampshire now all active, GEICO Honda has sent fill-in rider Decotis to the sidelines.
58. Chris Alldredge | Sustained multiple internal injuries in a crash with Shane McElrath at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for an undetermined amount of time.
59. Noah McConahy | Sustained back injuries in a crash at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for the remainder of the season.

2017 High Point MX | 450 Class Provisional Entry List

2. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
14. Cole Seely
15. Dean Wilson
19. Justin Bogle
20. Broc Tickle
21. Jason Anderson
25. Marvin Musquin | Consistent finishes through two rounds put the Red Bull KTM rider in control of the 450 championship.
30. Martin Davalos
32. Weston Peick
33. Josh Grant
40. Fredrik Noren
48. Christian Craig | Team Honda HRC rider returns after missing Thunder Valley MX with boxer fracture in hand.
51. Justin Barcia
70. Dakota Alix
88. John Short
97. Thomas Sipes
111. Dean Ferris | Australian racer has made the trip for one-off race at High Point with CycleTrader.com/Rock River Yamaha team.
120. Todd Bannister
125. Josh Mosiman
139. Nathen LaPorte
140. Austin Kouba
143. Zach Coons
143. Zach Coons
151. Dakota Tedder
154. Brandon Scharer
168. Cale Kuchnicki
170. Zack Williams
181. Dustin Pipes
227. Cory Gilliam
228. Donny Brown
240. Bryce Stewart
257. Joey DeNeen
265. Nick Fratz-Orr
267. Harrison West
270. Jacob Runkles
281. Max Tannenbaum
282. Theodore Pauli
287. John Snow
299. Tucker Snyder
309. Jeremy Smith
312. Chris Makuta
324. James Cooper
329. Chad Gores
332. Jeremy Hand
339. Bryan Bachman
356. Daniel Lippman
399. Broc Peterson
401. Samuel Redman
402. Samuel Greenawalt
407. Benjamin Nelko
409. Carlos Short
412. Jared Lesher
415. Brendan Grgurich
455. Justin Ashburn
475. Timothy Scouten
509. Alex Nagy
532. Rocky Cagno
596. Carson Tickle
606. Ronnie Stewart
607. Kyle Endriss
622. Zac Maley
637. Robert Piazza
645. Cheyenne Harmon
647. Ryan Lechien
710. Dominick Dreisbach
718. Toshiki Tomita
724. Jason McConnell
727. Bradley Esper
731. Steve Roman
795. Aaron Leininger
796. Michael Bidus
813. Aaron Lampi
821. Trevor Tate
823. Logan France
841. Jeffrey Walker
844. Dylan Narel
859. Alex Higley
868. Michael Docherty
881. Gerald Lorenz
921. Isaac Teasdale
927. Jamal Porter
957. Jarrett Thompson
961. Mario Testa
993. Austin Wagner


5. Ryan Dungey | Red Bull KTM rider announced his retirement from racing days prior to the start of 2017 MX season.
10. Justin Brayton | Has opted for Supercross-only contracts in the United States and Australia, turned down factory ride with Team Honda HRC for the summer.
12. Jake Weimer | On sidelines unless needed by AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki team.
18. Davi Millsaps | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider to undergo surgery for injured wrists.
22. Chad Reed | Had a Supercross-only contract with Monster Energy/Yamalube/Chaparral/Yamaha Financial Services/Yamaha.
34. Benny Bloss | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider out for the start of the MX season with a shoulder injury.
37. Phil Nicoletti | Out for multiple rounds due to a heel injury sustained at Arlington SX. Will return later to ride in the 450 class for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
41. Trey Canard | Red Bull KTM rider out for the opening rounds after being injured testing for the upcoming National championship.
47. Malcolm Stewart | Deal with Stewart Racing/Ride365.com was only for Supercross. Has expressed interest in filling in for a team if needed.
48. Christian Craig | Team Honda HRC rider suffered boxer's fracture at Glen Helen, hopeful for High Point return.
67. Jimmy Albertson | Privateer is out for the remainder of the season due to injuries sustained at Daytona SX.
68. Heath Harrison | CycleTrader.com/Rock River Yamaha rider out for one round with tweaked knee.
94. Ken Roczen | Out for undetermined amount of time due to broken radius and elbow and wrist dislocation sustained in Anaheim Two crash.
377. Christophe Pourcel | Has decided to withdraw from Supercross, will contest Canadian MX championship for Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna.
800. Mike Alessi | Racing Canadian series with Monster Energy/Alpinestars/Kawasaki.