2017 RedBud MX | In & Out

Entry List & Injury Report



The 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship has reached the halfway point with the sixth round taking place this weekend, the 2017 RedBud MX. Held for years on Fourth of July weekend, the event is almost better known for the partying in the parking lots and trackside than it is for racing. But with how eventful this summer has been so far, we expect the motos in the 250 and 450 classes to be the well-deserved center of attention. Take a look through the entry lists and known injury report for the race below…

2017 RedBud MX | 250 Class Provisional Entry List

6. Jeremy Martin
16. Zach Osborne | The Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider leads the championship standings in the 250 class.
17. Joey Savatgy
23. Aaron Plessinger
24. Austin Forkner
26. Alex Martin
31. RJ Hampshire
36. Adam Cianciarulo
38. Shane McElrath
39. Colt Nichols
42. Kyle Cunningham
45. Mitchell Harrison
46. Justin Hill
50. Luke Renzland
74. Bradley Taft
78. Nick Gaines
105. Steven Clarke
108. Dylan Ferrandis
128. Cameron McAdoo | GEICO Honda rider expected to return after missing multiple races with small shoulder injury.
129. Sean Cantrell
130. Austin Root
148. Connar Troyer
164. Matthew Klann
179. Jon Ames
183. Lorenzo Locurcio
200. Joachim Falden
202. Luke Hempen
234. McCoy Brough
264. Tyler Kirschner
288. Parker Smith
319. Coty Schock
336. Chaz Braden
342. Michael Mosiman | Although the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider is on the entry list, there is no confirmation he is set to race after a recent shoulder injury.
367. Hunter Sayles
393. Curren Thurman
419. William Kwiecinski
425. Joshua Leininger
436. Jason Bunch
446. Blaine Silveira
449. Dakota Kessler
452. Trey Launius
464. Branden Brill
470. Kyle Hopkins
486. Chase Sexton
487. Josh Osby
488. Jake Lyon
510. Travis Prier
522. Cole Zitterkopf
570. Cody VanBuskirk
582. Britton Atkinson
609. Bradly DePrenger
610. Rody Schroyer
613. Nicholas Schnagl
616. Chase Ray
631. Brandon Dickson
633. Trevor Lind
640. Aaron Zielfelder
646. Nicholas Hancher
647. Ryan Lechien
657. Justin Wolf
660. Stone Edler
677. Cody Williams
700. James Weeks
702. Josiah Hempen
719. Joshua Berchem
746. Chase Stevenson
767. Mason Wharton
786. Sean Miller
791. Gustavo De Souza
827. Blake Ovitt
832. Brady Neys
847. DJ Christie
904. Jarett Pesci
947. Daniel Netti
970. Pedro Bueno
975. Jake Loberg


28. Mitchell Oldenburg | Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider suffered broken collarbone in a crash at Glen Helen.
43. Matt Bisceglia | Out for the start of the MX season due to a broken leg, has recently resumed riding for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
44. Jordon Smith | After a practice crash at High Point, the Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider is out for RedBud.
58. Chris Alldredge | Sustained multiple internal injuries in a crash with Shane McElrath at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for an undetermined amount of time.
59. Noah McConahy | Sustained back injuries in a crash at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for the remainder of the season.
558. Jerry Robin | Blue Buffalo/Slater Skins/Yamaha rider suffered broken bone in his ankle during the first moto at Muddy Creek.

2017 RedBud MX | 450 Class Provisional Entry List

2. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider leads championship standings in the 450 class.
14. Cole Seely | After suffering a hard crash in moto one at Muddy Creek, the Team Honda HRC rider is slated to return at RedBud.
15. Dean Wilson
19. Justin Bogle
20. Broc Tickle
21. Jason Anderson
25. Marvin Musquin | Red Bull KTM rider continues to compete despite torn meniscus in his left knee.
27. Nick Wey | Popular veteran returns to action at his home race.
30. Martin Davalos
32. Weston Peick
33. Josh Grant | Monster Energy Kawasaki rider sat out Muddy Creek after suffering an arm injury early in the day, but is set to line up at RedBud.
40. Fredrik Noren
41. Trey Canard
48. Christian Craig | Team Honda HRC rider set to return after sitting out Muddy Creek in order to allow boxer fracture in hand to heal further.
51. Justin Barcia
68. Heath Harrison
70. Dakota Alix
81. Henry Miller
88. John Short
96. Vann Martin
125. Josh Mosiman
139. Nathen LaPorte
143. Zach Coons
151. Dakota Tedder
154. Brandon Scharer
170. Zack Williams
181. Dustin Pipes
184. Michael Thacker
213. Jon-Murray Barr
227. Cory Gilliam
265. Nick Frazt-Orr
270. Jacob Runkles
282. Theodore Pauli
287. John Snow
308. Nicholas Jackson
309. Jeremy Smith
321. Bradley Lionnet
324. James Cooper
329. Chad Gores
332. Jeremy Hand
339. Bryan Bachman
345. Joshua Prior
351. Eric Grondahl
353. Kody Kamm
399. Broc Peterson
401. Samuel Redman
407. Benjamin Nelko
412. Jared Lesher
415. Brendan Grgurich
440. John Weaver
475. Timothy Scouten
482. Riley Brough
509. Alex Nagy
528. Ryan Peters
544. Morgan Burger
545. Cody Siler
546. Tylor Skodras
553. Brent Rouse
564. Bryten Brill
596. Carson Tickle
606. Ronnie Stewart
622. Zac Maley
652. Luke Peters
684. Justis Heckendorf
708. Joseph Perron
718. Toshiki Tomita
724. Jason McConnell
738. Kyle Hameister
793. Dillon Finley
795. Aaron Leininger
796. Michael Bidus
811. Vaughn Mays
821. Trevor Tate
841. Jeffrey Walker
850. Cody Slark
853. Alger Morrison
859. Alex Higley
861. Eric Montreuil
868. Michael Docherty
875. Blake Rivard
880. Cole Robbins
881. Gerald Lorenz
909. Jacob Smith
921. Isaac Teasdale
924. Greg Durivage
955. Jaden Weisenberger
979. Philip Maus
993. Austin Wagner


5. Ryan Dungey | Red Bull KTM rider announced his retirement from racing days prior to the start of 2017 MX season.
10. Justin Brayton | Has opted for Supercross-only contracts in the United States and Australia, turned down factory ride with Team Honda HRC for the summer.
12. Jake Weimer | On sidelines unless needed by AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki team.
18. Davi Millsaps | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider to undergo surgery for injured wrists.
22. Chad Reed | Had a Supercross-only contract with Monster Energy/Yamalube/Chaparral/Yamaha Financial Services/Yamaha.
34. Benny Bloss | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider out for the start of the MX season with a shoulder injury.
37. Phil Nicoletti | Out for multiple rounds due to a heel injury sustained at Arlington SX. Will return later to ride in the 450 class for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
47. Malcolm Stewart | Deal with Stewart Racing/Ride365.com was only for Supercross. Has expressed interest in filling in for a team if needed.
67. Jimmy Albertson | Privateer is out for the remainder of the season due to injuries sustained at Daytona SX.
68. Heath Harrison | CycleTrader.com/Rock River Yamaha rider out for one round with a tweaked knee.
94. Ken Roczen | Out for undetermined amount of time due to broken radius and elbow and wrist dislocation sustained in Anaheim Two crash.
377. Christophe Pourcel | Has decided to withdraw from Supercross, will contest Canadian MX championship for Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna.
800. Mike Alessi | Racing Canadian series with Monster Energy/Alpinestars/Kawasaki.