2017 Thunder Valley MX | In & Out

Entry list and injury report


Ready for another race? The 2017 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship has hit the round for round three of the season, the 2017 Thunder Valley MX. Located in the high elevation of Colorado’s Rocky Mountains, this is one of the most challenging circuits on the series due to its rough conditions and power-robbing elevation to both bikes and riders. Check out the provisional entry lists and injury reports for the weekend…

2017 Thunder Valley MX | 250 Class Provisional Entry List

6. Jeremy Martin
16. Zach Osborne | With two overall victories in the first two rounds, the Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna rider leads the championship.
17. Joey Savatgy
23. Aaron Plessinger
24. Austin Forkner
26. Alex Martin
36. Adam Cianciarulo
38. Shane McElrath
39. Colt Nichols
42. Kyle Cunningham | AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki rider crashed at Glen Helen, uncertain status for Thunder Valley.
45. Mitchell Harrison
46. Justin Hill
50. Luke Renzland
57. Jimmy Decotis
74. Bradley Taft
78. Nick Gaines
96. Vann Martin
108. Dylan Ferrandis | Despite a hard crash and concussion at round one, the Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha rider is in for Glen Helen.
128. Cameron McAdoo
129. Sean Cantrell
172. Mark Worth
183. Lorenzo Locurcio
184. Michael Thacker
200. Joachim Falden
235. Tucker Cantrell
268. Blake Neiheiser
336. Chaz Braden
341. Nico Izzi
342. Michael Mosiman
388. Brandan Leith
417. Conner Monks
470. Kyle Hopkins
522. Cole Zitterkopf
558. Jerry Robin
570. Cody VanBuskirk
633. Trevor Lind
655. John Pauk
660. Stone Edler
677. Cody Williams
702. Josiah Hempen
74. Cody Gray
767. Mason Wharton
791. Gustavo De Souza
820. Dalton Oxborrow
892. Garret Ioppolo


28. Mitchell Oldenburg | Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider suffered broken collarbone in a crash at Glen Helen.
31. RJ Hampshire | A last-lap crash at Toronto left the GEICO Honda rider with a broken tibia and fibula. He's out for the start of the MX season but has recently resumed riding.
43. Matt Bisceglia | Out for the start of the MX season due to a broken leg, has recently resumed riding for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
44. Jordon Smith | Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM rider has opted out of Hangtown MX due to lingering issues from Las Vegas SX crash.
58. Chris Alldredge | Sustained multiple internal injuries in a crash with Shane McElrath at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for an undetermined amount of time.
59. Noah McConahy | Sustained back injuries in a crash at 2017 Seattle SX, is out for the remainder of the season.

2017 Thunder Valley MX | 450 Class Provisional Entry List

2. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
14. Cole Seely
15. Dean Wilson
19. Justin Bogle
20. Broc Tickle
21. Jason Anderson
25. Marvin Musquin | Consistent finishes through two rounds put the Red Bull KTM rider in control of the 450 championship.
30. Martin Davalos
32. Weston Peick
33. Josh Grant
40. Fredrik Noren
51. Justin Barcia
68. Heath Harrison
70. Dakota Alix
120. Todd Bannister
125. Josh Mosiman
139. Nathen LaPorte
140. Austin Kouba
143. Zach Coons
144. Nicolas Rolando
151. Dakota Tedder
154. Brandon Scharer
157. Jake Baumert
167. Zach Bell
170. Zack Williams
224. Edgar Foedish
240. Bryce Stewart
250. Forrest Player
254. Cody Briner
262. Connor Pearson
308. Nicholas Jackson
311. Mitchell Gifford
321. Bradley Lionnet
329. Chad Gores
383. Casey Brennan
393. Curren Thurman
405. Joe LaFalce
453. Jordan Reynolds
461. Thomas Richards
467. Forrest Smith
482. Riley Brough
499. Bryant Humiston
509. Alex Nagy
538. Addison Emory
544. Morgan Burger
550. John Citrola
553. Brent Rouse
559. Dylan Merriam
589. Joey Olson
600. Connor Olson
606. Ronnie Stewart
609. Bradly DePrenger
645. Cheyenne Harmon
670. Dylan Schmoke
708. Joseph Perron
718. Toshiki Tomita
721. Tanner Stolz
746. Chase Stevenson
753. Derik Brewster
768. Cole Shondeck
771. KJ Mckenzie
823. Logan France
894. Dwight Dillon
909. Jacob Smith
917. Drew Thomas
921. Isaac Teasdale
936. Joshua Philbrick


5. Ryan Dungey | Red Bull KTM rider announced his retirement from racing days prior to the start of 2017 MX season.
10. Justin Brayton | Has opted for Supercross-only contracts in the United States and Australia, turned down factory ride with Team Honda HRC for the summer.
12. Jake Weimer | On sidelines unless needed by AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki team.
18. Davi Millsaps | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider to undergo surgery for injured wrists.
22. Chad Reed | Had a Supercross-only contract with Monster Energy/Yamalube/Chaparral/Yamaha Financial Services/Yamaha.
34. Benny Bloss | Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider out for the start of the MX season with a shoulder injury.
37. Phil Nicoletti | Out for multiple rounds due to a heel injury sustained at Arlington SX. Will return later to ride in the 450 class for AutoTrader.com/Monster Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki.
41. Trey Canard | Red Bull KTM rider out for the opening rounds after being injured testing for the upcoming National championship.
47. Malcolm Stewart | Deal with Stewart Racing/Ride365.com was only for Supercross. Has expressed interest in filling in for a team if needed.
48. Christian Craig | Team Honda HRC rider suffered boxer's fracture at Glen Helen, hopeful for High Point return.
67. Jimmy Albertson | Privateer is out for the remainder of the season due to injuries sustained at Daytona SX.
94. Ken Roczen | Out for undetermined amount of time due to broken radius and elbow and wrist dislocation sustained in Anaheim Two crash.
377. Christophe Pourcel | Has decided to withdraw from Supercross, will contest Canadian MX championship for Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna.
800. Mike Alessi | Racing Canadian series with Monster Energy/Alpinestars/Kawasaki.