Calvmx Announces 40 Years of Women's Motocross Celebration



Ocotillo, CA (August 6, 2014)— Calvmx is hosting the 40 Years of Women's Motocross Celebration as part of the Calvmx/Ahrma race weekend, Sept 6th & 7th, at the Glen Helen Raceway, in San Bernardino, CA, to honor past Women's National Champions and other female motocross legends.


The celebration, which commemorates the first Women's National held in 1974 (at Indian Dunes), will consist of several unique elements including:


  • Parade of Champions & Legends followed by an open women's ride session to give females the once in a lifetime chance to ride together
  • Multiple girls/women's modern classes in addition to the regular men's/coed classes
  • Women's Pro Purse class
  • Legends and Heroes "Women's" display with champions replica bikes and memorabilia
  • Autograph Sessions with Past and Present stars
  • Meet-n-Greet Reception – Introduction of Past Champions/Legends
  • Guest Speaker AMA Hall of Fame Inductee  – Sue Fish


Some of the past champions, legends, and current women pro racers committed to attending the celebration so far include:



Mercedes Gonzalez

Tarah Geiger

Lisa Akin

Kristy Shealy

Dede Cates

Mikki Douglass

Jolene Van Vugt

Sue Fish

Tania Satchwell

Steffi Laier

Tami Rice

Gale Webb                                                                                                     

Jessica Patterson

Dee Wood

Vicki Golden

Sayaka Kaneshiro

Bonnie Warch

Marissa Markelon




The special event is sponsored by Winston White,, Eve Skincare, Blustarr Apparel, After The Harvest Productions, Competitive Moto-Sports, Legends and Heroes Tour, Terry Gerber, and 100%.


For full event details and schedule visit    For vending or additional sponsorship opportunities