DT1 Air Filters teams up with TwoTwo Motorsports

DT1 Air Filters will partner with Chad Reed and TwoTwo Motorsports in 2011, sharing the vision of on-track results and technical innovation in the competitive AMA Supercross field.
A leader in air filter technology, DT1 has over 20 years of experience in creating quality products, and will work closely with Reed and the newly-formed team to further develop their range for the top level of competition.
Enjoying his time at the helm of his own team, Reed was pleased to welcome DT1 Air Filters and looked forward to a productive partnership in the coming seasons.
"TwoTwo Motorsports is not only about getting results on the racetrack," explained Reed. "We are mapping out a path with our partners to ensure they benefit from their parts being run at the highest professional level, and we envision our technical team working very closely with DT1 Air Filters to further develop their products.
"DT1 has been at the forefront of air filter technology for over two decades and it's exciting to welcome such an established brand to our brand new team."
DT1 CEO Paul Temmerman had this to say, "we are very excited to be part of TwoTwo Motorsports and look forward to being on the box with Chad. Chad has a lot to offer and we look forward to continuing to be at the fore front of the filter business with his feedback about our product. "For more information or to purchase DT1 products visit dt1filters.com, mxfilters.com, or dt1filterservice.com.
Along with their hand-made air filters, DT1 also sells a host of other accessories including oil filters, factory air-flow kits, and grip donuts. DT1 Air Filters joins the team's already-announced partners – Bel-Ray, Factory Effex and Honda – with more to come as the 2011 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, draws closer to its opening date of January 8 at Angel Stadium, Anaheim.
Reed is eager to bounce back from the disappointment of an injury-riddled 2010 Supercross season and add to his incredible record in the world's most competitive championship.
He is currently second on the all-time AMA Supercross class win list, with 38 victories next to his name, bettered only by Ricky Carmichael.