Upland, Calif. – August 17, 2010 – Hinson Racing is the largest supplier of high performance clutch components to motocross racers around the world for a reason, and the 16 new titles earned at the 2010 Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National championships earned by racers running Hinson components proves it. These champions gave it their all, and Hinson Racing would like to congratulate each of the following racers on their outstanding achievements:

2010 Loretta Lynn’s Amateur National Champions

250A – Ian Trettel RM-Z250
250A Pro/Sport – Zack Freeberg KX250F
250B Stock – Brad Frace KX250F
250B Mod – Justin Bogle KX250F
450A – Jason Anderson KX450F
450A Pro/sport – Gannon Audette RM-Z450
450B Stock – Justin Bogle KX450F
450B Mod – Chris Plouffe CRF450R
Junior 25 Plus – Robbie Reynard YZ450F
Masters 50 Plus – Matt Tedder Sr KX450F
85 12-14 Mod – Steven Gretchen RM85
Supermini 1 12-15 – Cooper Webb CRF150R
Supermini 2 13-16 Jace Owen RM85
Schoolboy 2 13-16 B/C Joey Savatgy RM-Z250
Women 14 Plus – Alexah Pearson YZ250F
Girls 12-15 – Amanda Maehu

In addition to these championship titles, Hinson racers Jason Anderson and Cooper Webb also received special awards. Anderson received the AMA Horizon Award, which is given to the top rider moving on to the professional ranks, and Webb was awarded the Youth Motocross Rider of the Year award.

Hinson Racing has a long history of supporting amateur motocross racing, and riders like these are the reason Hinson will continue to support the series. Look for these and other Hinson riders to continue to dominate in 2011!