Phoenix, Ariz. (January 14,2012) – Red Bull/KTM Factory Team rider Marvin Musquin finished second overall at the second round of the AMA West Supercross Lites Series held at Chase Field. His finish at the Phoenix round marked his best career finish and his first Supercross Lites class podium.

Musquin is already one of the happiest riders you can meet in the pits as he is two rounds into completing one of his childhood dreams – to race in the United States as a competitor in the AMA Supercross Series. Musquin walked away from the opening round very happy to finish safely and inside the top five. He topped that finish at the second round proving to race fans everywhere that he is a threat for the West Supercross Lites Championship.

The French rider finished fifth place in his heat race to easily transfer to the main event. When the gate dropped for the Supercross Lites main event Musquin rocketed off the line to show up second place around the first corner. He tried to block pass holeshot winner Tyla Rattray to take the lead on the second lap but wasn't able to make it stick. On the third corner he was able to move around Rattray but the pass slowed him up and allowed Wilson to pass for the lead.

Musquin went on to ride his strongest race in the U.S. to date, holding the second place position the entire race. After fifteen laps, Musquin crossed the line to earn the runner-up position on the podium behind race winner Dean Wilson. Tyla Rattray would finish in third.

"It feels awesome!" stated Musquin. "I have been dreaming of this moment since I was a young kid and was hoping this is what I would accomplish when I moved here from France. This is honestly a dream come true."

After two rounds Musquin is tied for third place in points with Dean Wilson. The next round of the series will take place in Los Angeles, CA on January 21, 2012.

Overall Results Supercross Lites Class:
1. Dean Wilson
2. Marvin Musquin – KTM
3. Tyla Rattray
4. Eli Tomac
5. Cole Seely
6. Zach Osborne
7. Jason Anderson
8. Nico Izzi
9. Max Anstie
10. Travis Baker
11. Michael Leib
12. Billy Laninovich
13. Bruce Rutherford
14. Vince Friese
15. Teddy Maier
16. Scott Champion
17. Gareth Swanepoel
18. Jean Carlo Ramos
19. Adam Chatfield
20. Martin Davalos

Overall Results Supercross Lites Point Standings:
1. Tyla Rattray – 42
2. Cole Seely – 41
3. Dean Wilson – 40
4. Marvin Musquin – 40
5. Eli Tomac – 38