CORONA, Calif., (June 7, 2012) – Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki's Blake Baggett, Broc Tickle, and Ivan Tedesco have their sights set on round four of the 12-round Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, which will take place this Saturday, June 9, at the High Point National in Mt. Morris, Pa. The previous round at Thunder Valley was an eventful one for the team with Tickle earning his first race podium on the 450, Baggett earning a moto win and continuing his right to run the 250 red plate, and Tedesco grinding through a tough first moto but still staying in the top-ten in 250 point standings. The High Point track seems to be a favorite of all the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki riders, and the team is both excited and prepared to throw down at the High Point National this weekend.

Baggett With the Red Plate 3 Weeks Running

Baggett will ride with the 250 red plate for the third week in a row. He currently sits sixteen points ahead of second-place, and hopes to open up the gap a bit more this weekend. He's excited for High Point, and hopes to continue the success he's had there in the past.

"Colorado went really well, other than me missing a shift off the start in the first moto," said Baggett. "I didn't get the overall, but I keep the red plate and gained some points. I'm ready for High Point. The track is super fun, and I've had good races there."

Tickle Bringing Podium Momentum

Tickle had an excellent second moto last weekend at Thunder Valley, and hopes the success is a forerunner of what's to come in the remaining rounds.

"I'm really happy with my second moto," said Tickle. "It's something awesome to build off. I'm looking forward to High Point, one of my favorite tracks. Looking forward to a good week of training and riding."

Tedesco Looking Forward to the East Coast

A self-professed "tough race" at Thunder Valley stood in the way of a successful weekend for Tedesco. He's a pro at gritting it out, though, and is ready for a change of scenery as the series moves east.

"Colorado was a tough race," said Tedesco. "The track was really rough and rutted and then it rained before our first moto so it made things interesting. I got a good start in the second moto and ended up eighth. I'm looking forward to the east coast track in Mt. Morris this weekend."

Baggett and Tedesco are currently first and tenth overall, respectively, in 250 point standings, while Tickle is ninth overall in 450 point standings.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for the most up-to-date information on the Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team.


250 Class Results – Toyota Thunder Valley National

Lakewood, Colo. – Round 3 of 12

Moto 1:
1. Justin Barcia
2. Ken Roczen
3. Blake Baggett

14. Ivan Tedesco

Moto 2:
1. Blake Baggett
2. Justin Barcia
3. Eli Tomac

8. Ivan Tedesco

Overall Results:
1. Justin Barcia
2. Blake Baggett
3. Ken Roczen

11. Ivan Tedesco

250 Series Points:
1. Blake Baggett – 139 points
2. Justin Barcia – 123 points
3. Ken Roczen – 120 points

10. Ivan Tedesco – 61 points

450 Class Results – Toyota Thunder Valley National
Lakewood, Colo. – Round 3 of 12

Moto 1:
1. Ryan Dungey
2. Jake Weimer
3. Brett Metcalfe

Broc Tickle DNF

Moto 2:
1. Ryan Dungey
2. Andrew Short
3. Broc Tickle

Overall Results:
1. Ryan Dungey
2. Jake Weimer
3. Andrew Short

11. Broc Tickle

450 Series Points:
1. Ryan Dungey – 136 points
2. Jake Weimer – 101 points
3. James Stewart – 100 points

9. Broc Tickle – 63 points


About Pro Circuit

Based in Corona, Calif., Pro Circuit Products, Inc. is a leader in off-road motorcycle and ATV exhausts and aftermarket performance parts. Started in 1978, Pro Circuit is the go to shop for recreational riders and professionals for everything from suspension work to complete engine packages, and everything in between.

Created by former desert racer Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit proves its products and services week-in and week-out through its tagline "We Race." Every product that dons the Pro Circuit stamp stems from the legendary Pro Circuit race team. A staple in the professional paddock, Pro Circuit Racing has earned 28 AMA championships and more than 200 race wins in more than 30 years of competition.