Phoenix, Ariz. (January 14, 2012) – Red Bull/KTM Factory rider Ryan Dungey did what he was hired to do – he won! Only two rounds into the series Dungey showed race fans everywhere what he and his new KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition motorcycle could do as he crossed the checkers and took the win at the second round of the AMA Supercross Series held at Chase Field.

Not only did Dungey take the win, but he nailed the holeshot and led every lap of the twenty lap main event. Dungey's first career win on his KTM machine also marks the first win in history for the KTM brand in the SX class. Just two rounds into the season Dungey has already written pages in the history books at KTM.

The day started off relatively mellow for Dungey as he qualified third fastest from practice and earned a fourth place finish in his heat to transfer to the main. Once he lined up on that gate, everything would change. Everything would go his way!

"I was definitely motivated by my teammate tonight," remarked Dungey on the podium. "I saw that Marvin (Musquin) got second in the Lites main and knew I had to step up my game to match him and do well for our team."

The gate dropped and Dungey launched forward to pull the holeshot on his KTM 450cc machine. He never looked back and checked out on the group behind him. He went on to take the win in the best way possible – leading every lap.

"This win feels so incredible," remarked Dungey after the race. "The whole crew at KTM has been behind me 100% since I joined them in October and it is amazing to earn this win together!"

Red Bull/KTM Factory Team Manager Roger DeCoster, commented, "It is not just our team in the US but the whole crew in Austria at our Factory that have helped us get here. In only our second race of the season it is amazing to get a podium. It feels really good that we were able to deliver for the people that backed us. We have proved ourselves with a win and intend to keep progressing."

The next round will be held in Los Angeles, CA on January 21, 2012 where Dungey will display the red number plate on his bike as the new series point's leader.

Overall Results Supercross Class –
1. Ryan Dungey – KTM
2. Jake Weimer
3. Ryan Villopoto
4. Kevin Windham
5. Chad Reed
6. Andrew Short
7. Trey Canard
8. James Stewart
9. Brett Metcalfe
10. Josh Hansen
11. Ivan Tedesco
12. Kyle Chisholm
13. Davi Millsaps
14. Justin Brayton
15. Chris Blose
16. Mike Alessi
17. Kyle Partridge
18. Tommy Hahn
19. Nick Wey
20. Jimmy Albertson

Overall Series Points Supercross Class –
1. Ryan Dungey – 45
2. Ryan Villopoto – 45
3. Jake Weimer – 38