TWMX Race Series Racer Profile | Jaxzen Tully

El Dorado Nationals Rd. 2 | Milestone

TWMX Race Series Racer Profile

Jaxzen Tully
Age: 12
Hometown: Hesperia, California
Classes Raced: Intro Beginner 85/150, Open Beginner 85/150
Sponsors: Quinn CAT, Sert Ministries, Atlas Brace, EVS Sports, Factory Seat, Factory Backing, JT Racing, Mom and Dad.

We met Jaxzen Tully at the Glen Helen series opener and his enthusiasm and amiable personality really caught our attention. A front-runner in the mini beginner classes, it’s obvious that the 12-year-old is serious about his racing and enjoys the time spent at the track with his family. Tully earned a couple trophies in the windy conditions at Milestone MX Park for round two of the EL Dorado Nationals yesterday at Milestone MX Park.

You're from the high desert, did you grow up riding just outside your door?

Yes, it’s awesome!

What are your favorite tracks and track obstacles?

I like Competitive Edge and Milestone MX Park the best. I like big tabletops.

How has your racing been going today?

It’s been good. My dirt starts have been off, but I've been working hard in the races.

Where do you keep all your trophies?

I keep them in the family room at my house.

Can you tell me about your CAT graphics?

Well, I got my 85 and we were looking for some graphics and right when I was designing them, my dad came in and told me I just got sponsored by CAT and I was like, "alright, this is a big part of my sponsorship" and I put them as the big part of my name.

 

How long have you been racing and what led you to choose motocross?

I've been racing for a couple years now, and I like motocross cause I grew up watching it on TV and I said, "That's what I wanna do when I grow up!"

Do you participate in any other sports or have any hobbies?

I like to ride BMX for fun nowadays. I used to race BMX, but motocross has taken over. I like to ride my scooter, and play baseball for my school. My position is in the outfield.

How seriously do you take racing? Is it just for fun or do you have bigger aspirations?

I want to take it all the way to where I can go pro and make a living out of it!

Who is your biggest influence in your racing?

I like James Stewart and Ryan Dungey and also my dad, he helps motivate me.

At the TransWorld Series, we try to offer a better racing experience, what do you think of our events?

I think it's good, I like how they do two different tracks to keep the skill levels different, that's pretty interesting. The days are not so long.

What's your favorite thing about being a motocross racer?

The starts! I just get so nervous on the starting line, but it's fun!

What would you rather do, holeshot a race and run away or come from behind to win?

I'd rather come from behind and win!

Tell me about your bike and why you chose it, and what have you done to make it work well for you?

I have a 2004 Kawasaki KX85. I had it in my backyard for a while because my big brother had it, so my dad he helped me tear down the frame, painted it, and we just built it back up. I like it because it gives me something to make a foundation on before I get a newer 85 to get power. I changed my exhaust because I snapped the stock one off and the plastics.