The Ninth Annual Xtremey Awards

On Tuesday night, the ninth annual Xtremey Awards were held at the Shark Club in Costa Mesa, CA.  Put on by Impact Video, the awards show is intended to celebrate all of motorsports, the riders who appear in enumerable videos that are made every year, along with the production and directing crews behind them.  The red carpet affair continues to grow in scale every year and draws top talent from most disciplines.  Guest presenters take center stage as the drinks flow and this year, top honors went to multi-time AMA, Motocross des Nations, and Off-Road champ, Rick Johnson who received an Honorary Achievement Award.  Check out the gallery and list of other winners below.

Best Snowmobile Video of the Year: Thunderstruck 7    Produced by Big Sky X-treme

Best snowmobile performance in a Video: Randy Swenson in Thunderstruck 7

Best Sportbike Freestyle Video of the Year: Throttle Trauma 2: Street Kings   Produced by Saturnin & Asphalt Junkiez

Best Sportbike Freestyle performance in a Video: Nick “Apex” Brocha in Throttle Trauma 2: Street Kings

Best Profile Video of the Year: 199 Lives: The Travis Pastrana Story Produced byTravis Pastrana & Godfrey Films

Best Quad Video of the Year: Huevos 11  Produced by H-Bomb Films

Best Quad Freestyle performance in a Video: Caleb Moore in Huevos 11

Best Instructional Video of the Year: Offroad with Nathan Woods  Produced by Taylor Congdon

Best Theatrical Competition & Race Video of the Year: The Destroyers    Produced by JTMX

Best Broadcast Competition Video of the Year: Baja 500 2008  Produced by Aura 360 Ventures

Best Vintage Video of the Year: The Motocross Files: Bob Hannah    Produced by Pipeline Digital Media

Best Sand/Rock Video of the Year: Quicksand 5; The Snake Hunt    Produced by Thrust Productions

Best Enduro/Off-Road Moto Video of the Year: Last Man Standing    Produced by Throttle Entertainment

Best New producer of the Year: Steven Haughelstine  From the Ground Up 2

Best Off Road Truck Video of the Year: From the Dirt   Produced by Dirt Alliance

Ricky Johnson  received the Honorary Achievement Award

Best Freestyle MX Video of the Year: Crusty Demons of Dirt 14:A Bloodthirsty Saga  Produced by  Fleshwound Films

Best MX Freestyle performance in a Video: Travis Pastrana in Thrillbillies: Doublewide