2016 San Diego One SX | Race Highlights

Presented by Factory Effex

FULL Results | amasupercross.com

2016 San Diego One SX Race Report

Round two of the 2016 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series rolled into Petco Park in San Diego with big shoes to fill, as the season opener in Anaheim featured just about every element of a great event possible. No blows were thrown, but the racing action proved just as intense. In the Western Regional 250 Supercross main, defending champion Cooper Webb overcame an average start on his Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha YZ250F to earn his second win of the season, while Red Bull KTM's defending Supercross Champion Ryan Dungey earned his first San Diego Supercross win in the premier division.

2016 San Diego One SX | 450 Class Race Highlights

  1. Ryan Dungey
  2. Chad Reed
  3. Cole Seely
  4. Eli Tomac
  5. Jason Anderson (crossed the line third, but was docked two positions for jumping on cross flags)
  6. Ken Roczen
  7. Trey Canard
  8. Jake Weimer
  9. Marvin Musquin
  10. Justin Brayton
  11. Justin Barcia
  12. Davi Millsaps
  13. Christophe Pourcel
  14. Broc Tickle
  15. Dean Wilson
  16. Wil Hahn
  17. Vince Friese
  18. Mike Alessi
  19. Tommy Hahn
  20. Nick Schmidt
  21. Phil Nicoletti
  22. Justin Bogle

2016 San Diego One SX | 250 Class Race Highlights

  1. Cooper Webb
  2. Joey Savatgy
  3. Jordon Smith
  4. Christian Craig
  5. Colt Nichols
  6. Zach Osborne
  7. Kyle Peters
  8. Jimmy DeCotis
  9. Kyle Cunningham
  10. Chris Alldredge
  11. Alex Martin
  12. Cole Thompson
  13. Michael Leib
  14. Trevor Reis
  15. Mitchell Oldenburg
  16. Cole Martinez
  17. Chris Howell
  18. Zac Commans
  19. Scott Champion
  20. Bracken Hall
  21. Hayden Melross
  22. Mitchell Harrison